We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   N5732 Hauser Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Onalaska B&B and Inns
Southeast, WI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thank you to our hosts for a wonderful weekend. As we have experienced only a handful of B&Bs to date, we are officially spoiled to the way a B&B should look, feel, and entertain. At the moment you arrive, you feel relaxed and welcomed into a home with private sleeping quarters and bathrooms. The quaint farm located on a very quiet stretch of road has animals welcoming you as you drive up the road in anticipation of your arrival. You will enjoy a very delicious breakfast made with love and served with a side of great conversation. The hosts will keep your attention with their love of farming , the animals they care for, and the “fun facts” that are listed all over this educational interactive hobby farm. This was a found treasure for our weekend getaway. We cannot wait to go back again very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room. Wonderful views, quiet, and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were happily surprised. Everyone was so friendly and we certainly enjoyed the peace & quiet. Thank you for a delicious breakfast. The only thing we would do differently is, request a ground floor room, but we understand, since we didn't request one, or get our reservations in early. Thank you Donna & Cindy. Carol PS loved all the animals!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited Rainbow Ridge Farms for a short stay as part of our cross country trip. We were only able to stay for one night, but the hostesses were so friendly and made us feel very welcome and even made sure we got to experience farm life with a goat milking in the morning before we left which was a lot of fun. The B&B is part of a functioning farm. The house is comfortable but at the same time you know that you're staying at a farm - as soon as you walk out the door there are goats calling, turkeys strutting around, kittens gambolling by the door and there's a shoes-off policy in the house since things can get mucky outdoors. We stayed in the yellow room. It's a basic but cute and comfortable. The room was a bit cool but we could have turned up the heat if we wanted to and there were plenty of comforters to keep us warm. Breakfast is around a big table with all the B&B guests and is freshly cooked, made to order and the portions are generous. An easy drive to La Crosse. Would love to come back and stay again! Not sure why it's not listed on tripadvisor, but the place has a website. I tried to include it in this review but tripadvisor wouldn't let me. If you search for it online you'll find it easily!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked this B&B as we were attending Oktoberfest in La Crosse. Ran into the listing online by chance. Booked it because it was one of the few places still available and it was a good price. We stayed one night and felt very welcome. The farm has lots of animals and is in a great setting. The rooms are very nicely decorated, country-style, with some Amish furniture and quilts. No TV in the Burgundy room (don't know if available in other rooms) but Wifi available in the house. There is a nice family room and a little back deck overlooking a pond with ducks and beautiful weeping willows. Breakfast included guests from the 4 rooms (8 people) around one table with the hostesses cooking in the adjacent kitchen. We recommend this place for a relaxing country, down to earth setting and hospitality.
A few things needing improvement: in the Burgundy room, the mattress caves in at the center when 2 people share the queen-sized bed; needs replacing. Bring your own Kleenex. You can lock your bedroom door from the inside, but not from the outside as the doorknobs are the original ceramic knobs and there are no keyholes in the doors. You will still come out satisfied of your visit!

Room Tip: Two rooms are upstairs and two others on the ground floor. Be sure to ask for the yellow room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

What more could you want. This is a working goat farm. But they have all kinds of animals - cats, kittens, ducks, geese, pigs, llamas, dogs. You can help with the animals if you want or just enjoy being out in the country. This part of Wisconsin is so beautiful. The hosts were very friendly. Interesting to talk to city gals who opted for the country scene.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont-de-Marsan, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The Rainbow Ridge Farm B&B is a very recommendable one. Nice rooms, absolutely quiet neighborhood, interesting homemade breakfast. Cindy is a very charming host.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

These are folks who love living on their farm and love sharing their home and animals with their guests.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast

Address: N5732 Hauser Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.