We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING FRONT DESK (Sara)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Save Saved
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
Goshen, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING FRONT DESK (Sara)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

When we (two couples) arrived last weekend with our Expedia confirmation in hand, Stoney Creek did not have that Expedia reservation in their system. Sara at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to help us rectify this problem. She advised that in the last two months, since Expedia when 'live', they have had LOTS of problems with Expedia reservations. While standing at the front desk, we called Expedia to get an immediate refund. Once that was done, Sara booked reservations for us. Two king rooms were not available, but she did find one handicap king for our friends (he is 6;4") and we took the room with two double beds for the first night. Sara then booked us into an available king for our remaining two nights. Because of the inconvenience, each couple received a $10 certificate to eat at a local restaurant. Sara was friendly, professional, and efficient in her handling of this matter, which in turn, kept us calm also! We have stayed here many times previously and will return again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    56
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
70
50
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were redirected to SCI because our reservation at a nearby hotel fell through. So happy we had that happen! This was an excellent hotel and we were treated wonderfully. The atmosphere was wonderful! Breakfast was good, and their coffee was excellent! If we make it back, I will be staying here!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Linda C, I so often feel compelled to respond to reviews that show even the slightest disappointment and now your posting has created in me an obligation to send another ‘WOW’ right back at you. Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very happy you were ‘redirected’ and hope you do, indeed, make it back again and soon. On behalf of the entire Stoney Creek family, thanks very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, Asked for an upgrade to a padio room and we were giving one at no extra cost. The service was really outstanding. Very welcoming and very comfortable stay!! Breakfast was great all 3 days we stayed. Very freindly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a veiw on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Love this hotel --- it's cozy, welcoming, and has unique, woodsy decor. Prices are great for the rooms available. Love having a fridge and microwave when I stay here. Ask for an odd-numbered room so you can see the great view out the back! Some little things could be updated... my lamp decoration was broken, for instance, but everything is very nice and clean. Updated flat-screen televisions, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and easy to access ice & elevators are appreciated conveniences.

The room felt more spacious and roomy than an average hotel room. This would hold true of the other Stoney Creek Inn that we have visited as well. Excellent value, especially for the price!

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms view the hills and landscape on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We rolled into town without reservations and came across the Stoney Creek Inn. The
facility, as well as the people, were very welcoming and even offered us a discount for staying
there during our college search. The atmosphere was cozy and the breakfast was hot.
You can bet we will be back many times if our son selects a school in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

On an overnight getaway, on review,picked Stoney Creek Inn. We have never been here before but were delighted in the great service, clean and cozy room, very nice breakfast, but most of all the fun. cabin feeling experience. We are already looking forward to another return visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but ask for one with a view of the praire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a great property where you feel welcome the minute you enter the property. the staff is fantastic. The rooms are clean and fun. Susan is always helpful and gives the TLC that will make me and my sales team always use this property when on business in LaCrosse
I wish more hotels would be this inviting. I travel about 150 nights a year, and this is my favorite place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse Hotel
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse Hotel Onalaska
Stoney Creek Hotel
Stoney Creek Onalaska
Address: 3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.