We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhh.. :-) Now this is the SCI I know and love!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse to your Saves list
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ahhh.. :-) Now this is the SCI I know and love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Great check in, beautiful, quiet room. Courteous and gracious staff. Comfy bed, great view overlooking the marsh. Plenty of parking, wide spaces to negotiate a large truck, or getting big heavy bags out of the back seat. Large dining area. La Crosse Stoney Creek Inn, you are the best.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DarcyInWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed here many times. This past week end was a busy week end for Stoney Creek with two weddings, a rehearsal dinner, and a LOT of kids at some kind of outing. Just so you know, when these events take place, there are not enough parking spots in the parking area. I couldn't get one at 8 p.m., asking at the desk, and was told to park in the Gunderson ramp. When I asked where it was, in the dark, I was told it was "over there." Not helpful. Then a woman saved a spot for her young husband by standing in it. I asked for it, she said no, husband pounded much on my window and told me loudly to get out of HIS spot. I did. Later I saw him in the lobby. He shouted at me to never get that close to his wife again. I asked him if it made him feel good to take a parking spot away from a woman in her 70s. He responded by saying that I looked as though I could walk okay. I mentioned this to the desk people. They asked me what his name was. Obviously I didn't get it. Without it, (or maybe even with it) they would do nothing. Room as okay but dirty beverage containers were in it when I check in. The second day I got no toilet paper, no shampoo, no soap, and my bed was only partially made. And it was noisy both nigths, lots of noise from 11 p.m. and then again starting at 5:30 a.m. Probably will find a different place to stay for my next visit to La Crosse. I don't care for dirty rooms and dangerous people in the parking area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here in October 2012, 3 adults and one 8 year old. I loved it. We booked a room with one king size bed and bunk beds. It was perfect for us. The room was beautifully decorated in an outdoor theme. It was very roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the huge indoor/outdoor pool and huge whirlpool. The capacity for the whirlpool was 26. Wow! It was huge and delightful after a long day. They even had a fantastic gas fireplace and big screen TV in the pool area. We all just loved it. I would highly recommend the Stoney Creek!

Room Tip: We had room 202 and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TN_mom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our team stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn, Onalaska, WI for one night this past weekend. Their group services team was extremely organized and had us pre-checked before arriving, so we were off the bus and into the rooms in 30 seconds. The hotel rooms were beautiful, well kept, and inviting. Everyone on the staff was extremely accommodating and genuinely friendly to the group. I know the hotel was full on Friday, and we were treated like we were the only ones who were staying with them.

Room Tip: There isn't a "bad" room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelley o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERSIDE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great place to stay!! We stayed 2 nights and everyone was great, nice rooms with neat decor!! Will stay there again. We need to stay an extra night and they were able to make that work. The front desk people were excellant to work with.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaf183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

All people employed here are friendly, respectful, helpful. Obviously are satisfied with how employer treats and respects them. Are trained and knowledgeable. I was there for a week along with earlier times. Most recently a part of a non-profit helping men coping with cancer, known as Reel Recovery. All SCI people treated this men with up most understanding, support and respect. SCI people assisted us within whatever and whenever needs arose. I believe we will return again for another Retreat.

Room Tip: Room variety provides many options. I stayed in Cottage. Liked the small kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed there for two nights. Would like to say that everything was excellent. The front desk to the cleaness of the room was above par. I stay in motels & hotels for over 2 months a year and would like say that everything was excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefpierre48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
5.3 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 18 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Address: 3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse Hotel Onalaska
Stoney Creek Hotel
Stoney Creek Onalaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing