We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is going downhill things are starting to fall apart...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Kinney Coulee Road North, Onalaska, WI 54650   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Cedarburg
1 review
“Hotel is going downhill things are starting to fall apart...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hotel is going downhill things are starting to fall apart. Morning breakfast was terrible. Everythng was just gross looking inside the room and breakfast area. Time to update, there are many other newer hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    61
    77
    42
See reviews for
111
39
4
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

There was a young woman lounging in the front lobby when we checked in & we saw her again upon leaving. It seemed a little weird & we felt she was actually living there. Upon leaving she was in what seemed to be her pajamas and slippers, kind of rude & awkward. The yogurt should be on ice, it was warm. The potato/sausage dish was covered, but should have been kept warm. It didn't appeal to us the way it was presented. Otherwise our stay was pleasant. We would definitely stay again, the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was very helpful and accommodating when we asked for extra towels. The family room we stayed in was a nice size for the six of us and very comfortable. We look forward to making this trip again and staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonder Lake, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and were really disappointed. The sheets on the king size bed must have been made for a queen size...they were so short and ill-fitting that the top corners kept pulling off...the mattress pad was lumpy...the bed uncomfortable. Also disappointing was the fact that the only premium channel on the tv was one HBO, and no options to rent movies at all. The bathroom could have been a lot cleaner, and we had 1 washcloth to share between us and only 1 towel each. For the price we paid ....I expected a lot more. The plus side...there was a couch , a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

During our familys stay at the Baymont, the people at the front desk showed great hospitality, kindness, and made sure our needs were met.They made sure we were comfortable and safe. That says a lot about them, who they are and who they represent. I want to clarify that there is NO ONE living in the lobby this is Fact not Opinion. There breakfast is great, at least one is provided for those who stay. A lot of places do not have that option. The pool being open 24/7 was awesome for my kids and the hot tub being open 24/7 was great for relaxation after a long day with the kids. Regardless of what time it may have been if there was anything we needed they made sure we were taken care of without hesitation or questioning. Thank you to all those who work behind the front desk and for all that you do to make sure those who stay there are taken care of. much appreciated. You made a difference in our families lives and situation. Thanks!!!!! God Bless !!!!! I would stay here any day!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska

Address: 3300 Kinney Coulee Road North, Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Baymont Inn And Suites La Crosse / Onalaska
Baymont Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn La Crosse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.