We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect fit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Hampton Court, Onalaska, WI 54650   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect fit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while we enjoyed STOMP! in La Crosse. We travel with a Hilton employee rate so it's not hard to enjoy our stay anywhere but this staff goes the extra mile. Olivia checked us in with a smile and Deb was very helpul with local information and getting us a new room when a mechanical issue popped up. There is a bit of freeway noise but quite frankly I've never stayed in a hotel by a freeway and NOT had some road noise. Its the tradeoff for the convenience and I would never take the hotel to task for that. We were made to feel welcome and we will return.
P.S. My apologies to the wonderful breakfast hostess whose name I can't recall!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    75
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
89
60
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have to stay in the Lacrosse area several times a year on business. I am a Hilton Diamond member. This is one of the older Hamptons that was built close to the interstate. You could throw a rock from the parking lot and hit one of the semis roaring by on I-94. Traffic noise in the rooms is very loud, especially on the south end. Earplugs are recommended. This place usually books up several weeks in advance and is considerably higher priced than newer hotels in other locations. It has undergone the corporate updating over the years, but they can only do so much.
Rooms are still small, and the armchair smelled old. 3 switches in the bathroom: 2 for lights, 1 for fan. The fitness center is next to the pool. The treadmill is an ancient Precor and has probably been there since the place opened. The cable guide said they got CNBC, but they did not.
It's true that there are 2 restaurants in walking distance. They provided umbrellas when it rained.
I could put up with all the negatives if I wasn't paying a AAA rate of $141.55 and a total of $160.66 after taxes. I feel taken advantage of and don't feel I got $141 worth of value.

Room Tip: Try to get as far from I-94 as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The maids here write you notes asking if you need anything and if your write reasonable requests, assuming you have any. They make every attempt to fulfill these requests. I have received things like a microwave popcorn and extra bath soap. They are great and very helpful. Once, during one of my stays, the room heat was overwhelming and the front desk responded right away to correct the problem. They bent over backwards to help so I was so appreciative. They really take care of you at the Onalaska Hampton Inn. I especially like the fresh popcorn & hot gooey cookies waiting for you when you get back at the end of the day. This is very inviting and I have gone as far to mention to my wife that I would really like it if she would do this nightly at our home. Can you imagine how many husbands would rush home for fresh cookies and hot - fresh buttered popcorn? She doesn't always agree with me but I think she firmly grasped the concept (LOL). Keep up the great work here and please work on improving your breakfast. How how some oatmeal & cream of wheat that isn't sooo thick you have to cut it with a knife, and a major change in fare would go along way. Suggestions may include real freshly made hash, French toast, real pancakes, more fruit choices, better juices - the syrup tasting orange & cranberry juices are terrible!!! If there is one area to improve upon, it's breakfast! Don't take it too hard as everything else exceeds expectations and "wows" me as a customer! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We have been doing lots of traveling lately. We stay here when we go to the Allergy clinic across the street. It is always CLEAN! They called before hand to see if there were any special requests or needs related to our sons allergy. Everyone is super friendly and the breakfast buffet is excellent!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishpeming, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed in lots of hotels in my travels. I have to rate this as one of my best experiences. This Hampton has a great location, restaurants in walking distance including Outback Steak next door, the friendliest staff & clean. Did I mention good coffee with cups larger than a shot glass? You can't go wrong with this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Clean, comfortable pillows and bed. Great warm breakfast. Delicious coffee (very hot though!). Overall great hotel for family or business travel. Great restaurants close by. Manny's & Outback Steakhouse.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This can be your home away from home for comfort. Makes you feel welcomed and appreciated. Service is great and for me location to restaurants is great. As a Diamond member for 10 years it is always a location I will come back to

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Address: 308 Hampton Court, Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.