We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Hampton Court, Onalaska, WI 54650   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Morrisville, United States
1 review
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn numerous times, and never had a bad experience. It is well laid out, well maintained, quiet, and has nicely furnished rooms. The staff consistently tries to make you feel at home, and go the "extra mile" to assist each request.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    80
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
99
63
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn. Service is very friendly, typical rooms, very clean. The hotel is located right off the freeway (I-90) and the traffic noise was very noticeable in my room. I would suggest asking for a room away from the freeway.

The property is walking distance to one restaurant but somewhat away from the busier area in town. Overall, a nice enough Hampton Inn and I would stay here again when passing through the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at a Hampton Inn in Skokie recently then stayed at this one in Onalaska and was very pleased! The complimentary breakfast is just excellent and the coffee is so good. Definitely would stay again and will look for Hampton Inn's in other locations when traveling!! You will not be disappointed with Hampton Inn's!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah, Usa
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

this is a great hotel. very clean and friendly. wonderful breakfast items. i was with a work class so not sure what the regular rate is but its worth it. i travel alot for work usually in small towns and this is by far one of the best i have stayed in. its close to a few restaurants and close to the airport. if ever in onalaska or lacrosse i will stay again.

Room Tip: i think all rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We got caught in a snow storm and spent one night in the hotel. We were quite pleased overall. We stayed in a room with two double beds. It was a little odd that it was two double beds as opposed to two queens but they were clean and comfortable. I appreciated that they have duvet covers that they now clean regularly. When we left the following morning, a gentleman who works for the hotel had cleaned the snow off our car. That was very generous and very much appreciative. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara falls
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Onalaska Hampton was exactly what I expected for cleanliness, location, and service - it was all top-notch. Internet service worked well, rooms were spotless, and the property was clean and very well managed.

My only complaint was that I found this hotel extra noisy - I was on the first floor, and had plenty of noise throughout the night from my neighbours and from upstairs, along with noise from the hallways - it felt like 2 TVs were on in my room at times, and that the door was open to the hall. I'm not sure if I had loud neighbours during my stay, or if this hotel just has thin walls/doors that allow the sound to come through.

I would come back, but insist on a room on the top floor (away from any neighbours).

Room Tip: Loud rooms - pick a room away from others on the top floor for good sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good experience - everything clean and well organized. Immaculate. Good hot breakfasts, with healthy food choices for those who don't go for eggs or breakfast meats. Staff cleaned snow and ice off car windows after snow storm - very impressive!

Room Tip: Rooms with the whirlpool are large and worth the added fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Address: 308 Hampton Court, Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.