We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Hampton Court, Onalaska, WI 54650   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Blown away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. Clean, comfy, warm and inviting. English is the language of choice here, even for housekeeping, which is rare for hotels these days. This is the best nights sleep I have had in any hotel. Breakfast changed daily and it is busy for a reason. Everything was well stocked and well kept. Manny's, Outback and Quiznos are all within walking distance. Well worth our money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    61
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
77
47
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This Hampton Inn is even better than most I've stayed in, and they've all been nice. The decor/furnishings are up to date and everything looks new, even though the hotel is 10 years old. The staff are really nice, the room and the rest of the hotel is nice and clean and there was even a tiny rubber ducky in my bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, IA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is very clean, good value for what you pay. We stayed there 10/12/12 - very busy weekend in the area, hotel pretty full. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was good with plenty of food - staff attendant made sure everything was kept well-stocked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hello, This was one of the cleanest hotels we have been in for years. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our #1 concern with hotels is the cleaniness. I am slighly excessive when it comes to making sure our rooms are clean, I will bring wet wips to make sure the bath floors are spotless. This room had no need for any additional cleaning, it was spotless. Also constant attention to small scuff marks on the walls, it is obvious touch up painting is done often. My hat is off to the housekeeping staff, they are top notch and so is this hotel. Thank you for a lovley stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Onalaska for Thursday and Friday nights of the first weekend of Oktoberfest. The hotel is located out by the interstate and not very close to the Oktoberfest area of town, but we took a cab to downtown and the cost was minimal, they also had a shuttle bus running starting around 5pm on Friday afternoon, which was convenient. It was kind of nice to be away from downtown LaCrosse as the hotel was very quiet and peaceful. We were upgraded to a very large Jacuzzi suite on the first floor that also appeared to be handicap accessible. We did not have time to use the Jacuzzi though. The bed was clean and comfortable and there was a mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. It was nice to have such a large room, though it was not necessary for just 2 people. The bathroom was large and very clean, though the shower head was not very powerful. The hotel is located near a few restaurants such as a Buffalo Wild Wings, Perkins and a Wal-Mart if you need any supplies. The hotel also offers a daily breakfast with a few hot items, which was a very nice start to the day. I loved the cute Oktoberfest themed rubber ducky left in the room too. So cute! Overall, we had a great stay and we would return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We needed a handicap accessible room for our visit to La Crosse for Oktoberfest. We were very pleased with both the room and the service. The room was big enough for the wheelchair to turn around in, even with the sofa bed out. Housekeeping was good, they did just what we asked, except that we had 3 people in the room and they only gave us 2 sets of towels. They also put cute little Oktoberfest rubber duckies in the bathroom! The breakfast was just average, but they kept it well stocked and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is right off the Interstate, but you have to go around a shopping area to get there, which is a bit annoying, but at least the restaurants and shopping are very convenient to the hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights during Octoberfest. The hotel is close to main highways and takes less than ten minutes to get to the UWL campus. The rooms are very nice, comfortable beds and pillows (always a big deal for us) and clean linens. Every staff member we met with was very friendly and polite. There is plenty of counter area in the bathroom which we love. The hotel had rubber ducks in the rooms during our stay, for the Octoberfest celebration which really made it even more fun. This hotel along with others in the area offered a shuttle to and from the Octoberfest celebration which, even though we did't use was a great idea and lots of people took advantage of . All in all very nice stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Address: 308 Hampton Court, Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.