We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manny's Mexican Cocina

Manny's Mexican Cocina
301 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
608-781-5601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Onalaska
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
West Valley City, Utah, Usa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

this place was great. we were in a big group so they hid us in the back but the staff was great and always on top of things. the seafood was excellent, and i dont think of seafood and mexican usually but the lobster enchiladas were great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    32
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Not Tex-Mex but very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Ever since moving from Texas to Wisconsin a few months ago, I've been looking for good Mexican food or Tex-Mex up here. While Manny's is a long way from Tex-Mex, it's excellent food. My wife and I just split a few different appetizers. We had some seafood nachos, shrimp quesadillas and some guacamole. The nachos were great. Well seasoned and enough for 4 people. Too bad it was just the roof us. The quesadillas were loaded with small shrimp and the right amount of cheese. The guacamole was fresh and very flavorful. Even the salsa for the chips was great. Service was friendly and reasonable quick. Be aware that the prices may seem a little high, but the generous portions and excellent quality justify the prices.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great Mexican restaurant.
The food is excellent. They have very good margaritas. The atmosphere is very relaxing and has nice decor. It is more of an upscale restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We celebrate our birthdays, anniversaies and any other reason we can think of at Mannys! We've been going here as long as they have been here...never been disappointed. Love the seafood enchiladas and the seven seas burrito! If you go before six....drinks are 2 for 1. Awesome margaritas!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Real Mexican dishes, specializing in seafood. Great atmosphere and service. Good margaritas too. Must check this out.

Visited June 2012

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Mexican Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Manny's Mexican Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manny's Mexican Cocina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.