We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rick's Steak House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rick's Steak House
1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
262-369-4999
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 69 restaurants in Oconomowoc
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So so..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Thankfully our dinner was included as part of our package so we didn't have spend much out of pocket. The service at Rick's is extremely slow both at dinner and breakfast which I find interesting as at neither time was the restaurant even close to being full. We ordered an appetizer with our dinner and it came at the same time that our entree's did which defeated the whole purpose of the appetizer. Once we actually got our food at dinner it was good. The breakfast buffet was okay for what you paid for it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

47% Recommend
    6
    2
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

When we were staying in town for our anniversary, my wife picked this place to have dinner and we were highly impressed by the friendly and attentive wait staff and by how delicious and authentic the steak was.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It is in the Olympia Resort.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Need I say more. It's quality or lack of, matches the Hotel it's in.
Order one thing get something different without the restaurant offering to make a correction.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mixed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Went to the Friday fish fry around 7 PM. Prompt seating. Good salad bar. Great baked fish. It was better than deep fried. Soup and veggies were barely warm. Desserts were so-so. Waitress service was poor. Had to flag waitress down for our bread basket and water refills. Price was reasonable. May have been a better experience with the food if we had gone earlier.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“food was above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

service was good, location was nice- prices were reasonable- but sunday brunch was over priced.But good selection of food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Rick's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rick's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.