We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rick's Steak House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rick's Steak House
1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
262-369-4999
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 71 Restaurants in Oconomowoc
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Marion, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Blah!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ate here because it was convenient & it wasn't exciting. Salad bar was pathetic; there weren't even utensils to get some of the items. It seemed no one was attending it. Wait staff & hostess were uninformed. Food = average. Didn't honor drink special from bar even though same bar serviced restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's there if you're hungry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Dined in at Rick's once the whole 30 days we were here. Nothing special about this experience that made us want to come back. There was only 1 hostess/waitress (same person) working and there was one other couple in the restaurant which seemed odd to us. I had the chicken wrap, it was okay, tasted pretty bland. Asked for a refill for my beverage and the waitress must have forgot because it never came.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great food and good service. Ate breakfast, lunch and dinner over the weekend. Loved having Nikki wait on us!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Food was good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food was good is about the only thing positive I could say about Rick's. I had lunch there yesterday. I usually write positive reviews. Not so this time. We arrived at 12:05. They were NOT busy. We were seated promptly and that is all that happened. After 20 minutes wait (I did time it), someone brought us menus. Perhaps another 10 minutes passed before the wait staff took our order. That wait was not bad. Then we waited for lunch. It was 45 minutes and we asked twice if they would be bringing our lunch soon. No one ordered anything that should have taken very long and they really were not busy. Staff stood around talking. No one asked us if we wanted anything to drink. We all drank our water and after a while asked for more. The waitress asked us when she took our order if we wanted separate tabs and we said yes. She did not bring them at the end. When our meal finally came, it was warm and tasty. All four of us had things that were left off, however. One person was missing two items. We asked for them and never got them. Waitress never came back to ask how we were doing. Honestly they were NOT busy. We were there for a conference. I would not go back. Worst service I have ever encountered.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband had a Chicken Pesto Panini (I think?) and I had the Prime Rib. WOW! Soooo delicious and the server we had was very bubbly! She made us feel so special! I only wish I could remember her name. :(

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Rick's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rick's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.