We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pine Terrace

Save Saved
You added Inn at Pine Terrace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Inn at Pine Terrace
351 E Lisbon Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Evanston, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Perfect Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We were seeking a perfect getaway, and this was it! The Inn is gorgeous; touring the rooms was a museum-quality experience -- though much more comfortable and inviting than a museum! Breakfasts were ample and delicious -- yogurt with fruit and nuts, followed by baked eggs, sausage, tomatoes and herbs, or a lovely quiche. We enjoyed a walk around the lake into the lovely community of Oconomowoc. Excellent restaurants are in the area: the Red Circle Inn, and The Golden Mast both hosted us and were equally outstanding. This was a birthday weekend celebration and it was perfect in every way!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

The website advertises "a luxury bed and breakfast". This is not the case. It was quaint and cozy, but not luxury.
Building needs updating and repairs. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Belgium waffles with berries and bananas. Nothing else. Disappointed.
And P.S. there were no thick terrycloth robes as advertised.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I decided to take a day trip to Milwaukee from Chicago. We found this place on-line and decided to stay the night. The Inn is absolutely beautiful. Our room was every bit as nice and perhaps nicer than many 5star hotels I have stayed. The breakfast was excellent!

Our host, John, was as kind and accommodating a human being you would ever wanted to meet who made us feel like family. We were sad to see our visit end.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The house itself was beautiful and full of fancy brick and woodwork. There was some period decor blended with more modern amenities, like a cute sunroom with wicker chairs. Wi-fi was included. The inn had great eye appeal, although the grounds were not so spacious that you could take a walk around them, and condo development had encroached nearby. The neighborhood was very nice, though. It was definitely a stately and grand home, but the website images make it appear so much larger than what it really is. The hosts were friendly, and we're glad we experienced our stay there, although we waited an hour beyond check-in to get into our room because it was being cleaned and rearranged. One nice plus to that...our room was exceptionally clean when we entered, including the bathroom. Our only real gripe was the breakfast. The room rates are pricey, and for what we paid, we expected a much more sophisticated and elegant breakfast. Although the breakfast parlor was charming, we were served an ordinary large waffle, and one sliced strawberry, 1/4 sliced banana, a bunch of pecans, and 2 tablespoons of yogurt to share atop our respective waffle pieces. More waffle was offered, but we were hoping for something else, like meat. There was no meat, no eggs, nor anything unique, gourmet or fancy about the breakfast, the same caliber of which we could have gotten at a continental breakfast at a Holiday Inn, except for maybe the real maple syrup and the antique silver. We got the impression that the inn was short-handed and pinching pennies. Our stay was a mixed bag with a good room and a disappointing breakfast. Still, I would encourage you to give it a shot. You might get a much better breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at the inn for a few days to celebrate our anniversary. We had a family emergency that actually ended up putting a damper on our trip, but wanted to take the time to post a review anyway.

The home and all rooms we looked in were absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was made to highlight it's own simplicity. Quality, fresh ingredients made for a tasty start to the day.

Some other reviews have made it sound like the inn is in the middle of suburbia, which is true. But please note the homes surrounding are in no way obtrusive or distracting. They are well kept and very quiet. The inn also sits atop a small hill so it's not as if anyone from the homes would be able to see inside the windows of the rooms. The town itself has that quaint Wisconsin feel, that all us Chicagoins crave when we need a break from the city.




  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here during a recent trip and we were overwhelmed by this b&b. First of all, the house is amazing. It's a restored mansion from the 1800's (a history marker on the outside of the home explains this) and the owners truly take pride in keeping up the appearance of the mansion. It is very clean and beautiful... the owner even encouraged us to tour the guest rooms as we were the only ones staying overnight. I would truly recommend this b&b, if only for the trip back into time and cleanliness. However, the icing on the cake was the friendliness of the owners. They were truly the most hospitable people we have ever met! We ended up having several long conversations with them and it made our trip all that much better! Also, breakfast was delicious - a HUGE plus as well!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the second floor with the rounded windows - When we toured the mansion, this one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The inn is beautiful. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful, the food was great, as was the staff. It is in a great location for walking and enjoying nature. We would recommend it to all. Thanks for making our anniversary special.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Pine Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pine Terrace

Address: 351 E Lisbon Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Pine Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Pine Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.