We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend in Oconomowoc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1443 Pabst Farms Circle, Oconomowoc, WI 53066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Long Weekend in Oconomowoc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the HilGarInn in Oconomowoc. The double queen room was perfect for the three of us. We used both the refrig and micro. Our 12 year old swam in the pool both late night and in the early am. Fresh, hot coffee was available each morning in the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful when asking for local directions. We will definetely stay here again when visiting MKE.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
21
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is one of the only ones in this area so there are not many choices, but it is nicely maintained, a little pricey for a Hilton Garden. Staff area usually friendly, food is good and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was on a trip for my office for a visit to a vendor in the area, and saw this Hilton. After a slight mix up on check in, which the staff handled quite fast to resolve, great room, clean pool, and was a home away from home for the two nights I was there. I was driving a vintage muscle car, and concerned about safety, but this hotel is in a very nice area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Out of the way but nice. A good getaway from the city and a nice place to stop and rest if your traveling. If your like me you can grab your bike out of the trunk and get a ride in. If not this hotel is very clean and has a nice fitness room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff at this HGI is super friendly. The property is in the top tier of HGI. Granted, I am a HH member and stay almost exclusively at Hilton properties. When I can for both business and pleasure I like HGI. Great Wi-Fi, food (had the Mobley burger), and cookies. I like that there is a restaurant on the property. After a long day, it's nice walking just a few steps instead of getting back in the car. This was a business trip, but I would go back for both business and vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I almost fell twice in the bathtub - the floor was very slippery. It was a pleasant summer night so I was hoping to get some fresh air but the windows don't open. And this facility is close to Milwaukee but I couldn't watch the Brewer game on TV because it didn't come with their package. The front desk told me they get this request often - so why does the problem still exist?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights here during the Independence Day holiday. The Good: the resturant was surprisingly good, the hotel is close to a county running/cycling path and a local market with great fruit and local cheeses. The OK: it is close to the highway but you have to drive to the downtown/lakefront area. The Bad: the hotel needs some cleaning help. Our room reaked of mildrew, and the hallway from the front desk to the elevators had smooshed cookies on the floor for a day, which seemed to suggest the management never left the front desk/employees could care less. Oconomowoc is a cute town, and next visit we will look to rent on or near one of the lakes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Address: 1443 Pabst Farms Circle, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc offers a clean room and amenities for your comfort during your visit to Oconomowoc, Wisconsin. The Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc is located for easy access to Milwaukee and Madison. Each Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc hotel room offers free high-speed internet, a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc
Hilton Oconomowoc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.