We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1443 Pabst Farms Circle, Oconomowoc, WI 53066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very clean, quick check in/out. Good location. A few other choices in the area but this hotel was the most economical. Nice pool/hot tub. Breakfast was not included which was a bummer. TV system was annoyingly slow and movies were expensive but overall nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    61
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
30
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is very clean and is a really nice, upscale place to stay. It is always quiet and the staff treats you like a VIP. I love staying here when visiting friends in Oconomowoc. The free "made to order breakfast" (Hilton Honors members) is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

From checkin to breakfast and housekeeping all the staff at this hotel have been incredibly friendly and helpful. While checking in the front desk informed me that I had reserved a room with two queen beds. I was traveling alone and rather prefer the larger king rooms. The front desk clerk graciously upgraded me to a King room free of charge.

Room Tip: Very much enjoyed the Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great location in an older city with lots of choices for food and activities. The staff did a great job in upgrading my wife and I to a suite and comp. breakfast (Hilton Honors member). I will be staying again if back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Nice. The hotel staff are some of the best I have experienced in all my travels. Especially the desk staff and housekeeping. Food was great, but could use more sweet pastries for breakfast. The health trend is over and you should offer comfort food.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed here many times since the property opened and have been pleased with each stay. Much of the staff is the same from when the property opened. They are friendly and professional and seem to remember and acknowledge me when interacting with me.

The property is well kept and always clean. They recently refreshed the lobby and now offer coffee, tea and flavored water at all times. It's nice to be able to have coffee mid-afternoon without having to walk across the street to Starbucks.

My only criticism is that the fitness center and pool close at 10 pm. It'd be nice if they were open 24 hours or at least unti midnight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a very interesting experience. First, there is nothing open after 10p in Oconomowoc and this hotel definitely takes advantage of this, to the detriment of travelers. My bags were delayed, and I requested a few toiletries from the front desk. Desk Staff politely told me that I could purchase these items. I was very surprised, because I've never experienced this in any Hilton. So I called Hilton Honors, and they were apologetically less than helpful. I have choices, and Hilton will be losing future business from me.

I had the "do no disturb" on my door. After day 2, janitorial staff removed it and entered the room anyway. I was very disturbed by that because they didn't do anything necessary. They replaced two towels and removed two others. And they just threw the cover back over the bed, rather than actually making the bed. I believe, and will always believe, the only reason they entered was for less then noble reasons.

I requested a high room, and I made my reservations months prior to the stay. Upon my arrival, I was told they only had rooms on the first floor. That wasn't true, because there people in my group who arrived after me, and they were not on the first floor.

The room was a basic room, nothing special. The rooms had microwaves and mini-fridges, so if you stay here don't waste money on the over-expensive breakfast. Overall, if you desire hospitality, and those who care about your business, I would strongly suggest that you find another hotel. I was told that the Staybridge was very nice.

Room Tip: I really doesn't matter, hotel staff won't honor requests unless they feel like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cody g, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve and that we’re known for giving. This is not characteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. I’ve spoken to our staff regarding your feedback and can assure you this matter has been addressed. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
1.1 mi away
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Pride Inn
Country Pride Inn
#4 of 4 in Delafield
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Address: 1443 Pabst Farms Circle, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc offers a clean room and amenities for your comfort during your visit to Oconomowoc, Wisconsin. The Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc is located for easy access to Milwaukee and Madison. Each Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc hotel room offers free high-speed internet, a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc
Hilton Oconomowoc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.