We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Mexican Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Cancun Mexican Restaurant & Cantina

Fiesta Cancun Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
159 E. Wisconsin Ave, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
262-569-9740
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 71 Restaurants in Oconomowoc
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have never been disappointed with the food here. The chips and salsa are absolutely amazing, as are the fajitas, enchiladas, and tacos. The service is hit or miss.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Average tasting food; slow service. Not recommended for vegetarians.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

After reading all these positive reviews, we decided to try it. Service was utterly slow for a non-crowded restaurant. Took 10 minutes to bring us napkins and extra chips. My enchilada dish had an added layer of oil. Our meals didn't come out all at once like other customer meals around us. The chips, salsa and guacamole were the highlights of the dining experience. I'm a vegetarian and usually at Mexican restaurants there are more vege choices on the menu. I asked out waitress to please add peppers to my enchiladas. I got 3 radish slices on my plate instead.

We will not be coming back here in the future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I've been here many times. Food is consistently good. Usually the service is very good too. Our 3 kids really like the food too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chenequa, WI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food And Outdoor Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ate outside on the patio, we had great margaritas, fish tacos, and shrimp tacos. My husbands shrimp tacos were excellant and my fish tacos were pretty good. Overall great service and food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent! Great food. Large portions. Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. Try the seafood fajitas. 100 characters is a lot to write. I give trip advisor a poor score for their review requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Cancun Mexican Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Cancun Mexican Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Cancun Mexican Restaurant & Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.