We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation post vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1141 Blue Ribbon Drive, Oconomowoc, WI 53066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Vacation post vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Returned home from a warm weather vacation to find a frozen sewer line. Found this hotel on line and was pleasantly surprised with the facility and it's amenities which include Tuesday to Thursday appetizers with wine; free laundry, nice rooms with small kitchen, ( stove, refrig w/icemaker, microwave, dishwasher, plates, cups, etc). The included breakfast was choice of eggs, bacon, potatoes, yogurt,waffles, fruit, biscuits and gravy, fruit juices, and coffee/tea/milk. Nice indoor pool. Check in was easy with friendly clerk explaining WiFi which was no charge. The hotel is pet friendly but found no trace of dog hair in the suite. This place is great for travelers with kids, long term business stay, or short term frozen pipes.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    22
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
46
18
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel had great reviews and seemed like a good choice for me and my girlfriend to stay. Hotel itself is nice, the staff on the other hand had no clue what they were doing at all. It was like it was everyone's first week or something. They were more interested to talking to each other than dealing with guests. The team from the front desk were just loud and seemed like always goofing around in back. Not professional. Although the breakfast staff on the weekend that we had before we left was very nice. I would give this a 2 out of 5.

Room Tip: When you see the hotel, Keep driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Josh G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed here with my aunt and niece and we had a really nice 2 bedroom suite. Really clean, niece loved the pool. Close to dinning and there's a grocery store right across the street..which was nice since we had a small kitchen in the room. Would stay again, just seemed a little over priced, but compared to what else is in town, I'm in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for a night last summer when picking up our daughter at a nearby camp. Very easy to get to; rooms big and nice. The pool is nice and there is also a hot tub. Staff very friendly and just a short 10 minute drive to downtown Oconomowoc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here on a long-term business engagement, and it was excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the accommodate dogs extremely well. The breakfast is better than you standard continental breakfast, and there is a legitimate dinner and drinks three nights a week. There are storage lockers if you leave for the weekends and check out, which is nice for business travelers. All in all, an excellent place for the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Madison, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Excellent room layout for pleasure or business travel. The rooms are always clean and fresh. I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and although I have no major issues there, the Staybridge offers a roomier living space and a much better desk and area for business work.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful facility close to I94.

Breakfast and evening food hot and delicious. The 2 gals that work this area are so friendly and take pride in their area.

Front desk staff are efficient, friendly, and helpful

Housekeeping work hard and keep the rooms and halls spotless

I would stay here agin when I come back to this area

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc

Address: 1141 Blue Ribbon Drive, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc (At Pabst Farms) where each suite is designed so travelers feel more comfortable than ever. The studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchenettes complete with all the cooking supplies you will need, along with separate living and work areas, a spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, and television. Your in-room work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet Access, two phones with direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail and ample closet space. Public space include a library with full business center, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center and outdoor courtyard with a putting green. We also offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet and mid-week evening Sundowner Receptions. Offering the convenience of a home away from home our guest can enjoy our Just Like Home theatre room to catch a game or watch a movie. Nearby Businesses: Aurora Medical Center, Roger s Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Hospital, WI Harley Davidson, Silgan Containers Corporation, Target Distribution, Roundy s Distribution, St John s NW Military Academy, GE Healthcare. Nearby Attractions: Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Milwaukee Zoo, Pabst Mansion, Glacial Drumlin Trail, State Fair Park, Olympia Ski Hill, Village Square Shopping Center at Pabst Farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.