We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Branded Steer

Branded Steer
1299 W College Ave, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1142
414-571-8672
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 62 restaurants in Oak Creek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ixonia
1 review
“Totally Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I went out to lunch today at the Branded Steer, and ordered the Friday Perch fish fry. The 2 pieces of perch were so small that their large french fries (a single french fry) were bigger than the pieces of fish - and they were thin and over cooked. I was really looking forward to eating out for lunch today (Friday), as it was the only day I went out to eat this week. The tiny fish was so bad that I didn't even eat the second piece. I will never be going back there (and neither will my 4 colleagues) as fish fry is a serious meal on Fridays in Wisconsin, and this was the worst I have ever had, by a long-shot, in my whole life (I am 56). They had better remove the fish fry from their menu, or not cheat the customers that order it, otherwise it will be very bad for their business. It is hard to believe that anyone in the restaurant business could be so stupid as to insult paying customers in this fashion. Vent over !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    35
    45
    21
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fair Price for Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Ate a big lunch here with a group of seven. Our food was good all around. The price was very good and the service was fair.

Looks like a well worn but popular local hang out. They have a large bar, good sized eating area and decent looking crowd.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect, excellent service, good food, low prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am impressed. I do not remember such a good service. The waitress was forthcoming, and attentive, yet not annoying. I am a tea drinker. First time ever after ordering specific tea i received the whole tray of different brands and without asking i was getting the next pot of hot water when my tea cap was getting low.
Besides green and bread was excellent - fresh and crunchy.
Steak and ribs were delicious. I left the restaurant stuffed - i could not leave the food unfinished - it was too good.
The whole bill was $30 including $5 tip.
Pleasant surprise.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good but not great, prices good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The food is okay but customer service is better than average. My steak was nothign to write home about. You won't be unhappy going there but it won't be a restaurant you rave about later either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

When we walked in there was no one there to greet us. A couple of the people working there looked at us but then went about standing around.The server was very nice once we got to a table. I had fish and it was just ok, my girlfriend had steak stir fry and that was really good. Because of the service when we walked in I dont think we will go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branded Steer also viewed

 

Been to Branded Steer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branded Steer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.