We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but very cramped” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgie Porgie's

Georgie Porgie's
9555 S Howell Ave Ste 300, Oak Creek, WI 53154-5000
(414) 571-9889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Oak Creek
Cuisines: Californian, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, but very cramped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food here is great, and it is a fun and enjoyable atmosphere, if you can navigate yourself around. It is very small in this Georgie Porgie's, and I can't even imagine how difficult it would be when it's crowded. I would love to go again, but maybe for takeout next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Custard Quality Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The quality of food here is excellent. Very creative burger recipes. The custard flavors change each day and every cone I have ever had has been great. I especially love the hot fudge malt. The price is a little bit more than a fast food burger, but that is because the quality is much better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“While your there, enjoy the Classic Car Shows in the Summer Months”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great Burgers, and ice cream. If you go away hungry, it's your own fault!! Car Shows are held all summer long with over 3oo cars on display on some Saturdays. Come and see all the Corvettes and other classic cars and hot rods!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better than home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was lectured one day by the owner that I should never use a hamburger press at home. All of georgies burgers are made of top quality beef and hand patted into a burger. the explanation is that pressing a burger makes it tough. Hand patting keeps the burger juicy and tender. the owners are real foodies that make sure that all of their ingredients are fresh and top quality. I especially enjoy the cob salad. the chicken is fresh grilled and flavorful. I am a regular and eat there at least once a month when I am in the neighborhood. the atmosphere is nostalgic and fun. their racine location is a huge favorite with my grandkids.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We love Georgie Porgie's! They have wonderful custard, Boston Cream Pie is our favorite. But the main reason we go there is to get the Guacamole Burger. Absolutely delicious and perfectly cooked. They also have fantastic cheese fries. And one of the hidden gems is their own brand of sodas. The Blue Raspberry is my personal favorite while my husband likes the Lemon Lime and Orange Cream. There is a little outdoor seating deck that has heaters on the perimeter so even in the cold months you can enjoy your food outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgie Porgie's also viewed

 

Been to Georgie Porgie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgie Porgie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.