We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Beds = Not So Good Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7141 South 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Appleton, WI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Poor Beds = Not So Good Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed for just one night as part of park and fly package. The staff was friendly, no issues with check in/check out. They booked my husband and myself in a room with two beds. Unfortunately both beds were "well broken in". We tried each bed and they both were sagging in the middle so much so that if you tried to lay toward the edge of the matress you rolled to the center. Neither of us slept well. The hotel appears to be an older hotel that La Quinta perhaps took over at some point in time. The room was clean but the bathtub and sink were extremely old and it appeared that some updates had been done over the years but overall the room felt a bit worn out. The shutlle service provided by the hotel was not in service for a very early morning trip to the airport so they did arrange for a different shuttle service to drive us to the airport for a small fee. I think next time we need to fly out of Milwaukee we might try another hotel although I would stay at a LaQuinta again, perhaps just not this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    113
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
87
61
51
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for a family wedding in the area. Hotel was very nice, bed comfortable, breakfast very good, all for a good price. Would stay here again...if the opportuntiy presented itself. Booked through Expedia. That went well also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel and will stay again. We use the park and fly service, back in Sept. when we flew to Norfolk, the shuttle ride was on time and when they were suppose to pick us up on our return, the van had a flat tire but they paid for another company to pick us up and bring us to the hotel. I forgot my camera bag in the van and the gentleman returned back to the hotel with it within minutes. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff as always very nice. No problems. We will stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omro, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here to take advantage of the park and fly option. The rooms are pretty updated and the beds comfortable. There is a computer with a printer for guest's use by the front desk which was nice for travelers. There is an Applebee's right next door.

The only gripe that I have with this hotel was the shuttle service. We paid extra for this service and the morning shuttle was late.

The return service arrived within minutes, which was a nice redemption. We would use this hotel again if we chose to use the park and fly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I used the Park and Fly Service at the La Quinta and was apprehensive at first. Everything was great, staff very friendly, shuttle on time, room clean, comfortable and quiet. I will use this service again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Address: 7141 South 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
La Quinta Milwaukee Airport
La Quinta Oak Creek
Oak Creek La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.