We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorite Hotels in Milwaukee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7141 South 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Oak Creek
leepoffaith
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“One of my Favorite Hotels in Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel is one of my favorite places to stay in Milwaukee. Between the great price and the good amenities I don't think you can beat it. My recent stay was 2 days over this past weekend, but I have stayed here several times in the past and all of my stays have been consistently good. Parking is never an issue and the rooms are good sized. Is this the newest most updated hotel? No, but they maintain all of the rooms extremely well and it's one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. The desk area has several outlets readily available for laptops or phone chargers and the wifi connection is very strong in all of the rooms I've stayed in. The continental breakfast consists of waffles, several cereal choices, toast, bagels, oatmeal and hard boiled eggs. During my last stay I got this hotel for $38 off priceline's express deals section and for that price it's a steal. Also, the TV had a built in guide which I've never seen in any other hotel and it's a very nice feature when trying to figure out what to watch. I would estimate over 50% of the channels they offer are in HD which is also a nice extra perk.

I have a few areas that they could improve, but in my opinion they are very minor. First, I had the shower water temp turned all the way up. At this level is was nice and warm, but they might want to turn the water heater temperature up just slightly so you don't have to use such a high setting in the shower. Also, the bed is a little hard for my liking, but that is a personal preference and I sleep just fine on it. Lastly, they call themselves the La Quinta "Airport", but in my opinion it's a little far to be considered an airport hotel. I'd say it's about 5-10 minutes away from the airport.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. If you can get it for under $50 I really don't think you will find a better deal in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    96
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
76
50
39
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I never stayed at a La Quinta before and watched the pricing and reviews using Trip Advisor. Pricing came down and good marks were on the web. I found this place exactly what I wanted. Food was OK compared to McDonalds but on the lower scale. Facility was very clean and staff was very pleasant. Location was great coming from a small farm community

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was my first experience with a Stay & Park service and I was pleased with the considerate helpful staff instructing me how it worked. The Shuttle service to the airport was really helpful. The drivers offered instructions for orientation, both coming and going, and were reassuring to this first-time-visitor/driver to MIlwaukee airport from the small-town northwoods home I come from.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birnamwood, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent park n fly value. Close to airport and quick for both departure and return. Used others (this city and others) and this one was easy to get to and find off of freeway and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Park, sleep, fly-very good value. The room we were in was older but very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport was timely and the drivers were friendly and courteous. I would stay here again and use the park, sleep, fly program. The area the hotel is in appeared to be safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We used this hotel when we flew into Milwaukee late on a Friday night. The hotel shuttle runs from 7:00 am thru 11:00 pm. We picked up a rental car the next morning and it worked well. When we return home on a 6:30 am flight, we will stay again and then drop the car off in the morning.
The shuttle service is good; just 10 minutes from the airport. We had a small fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast is good. They had a bowl of cut fresh fruit, yoghurt, two cereals, waffles, muffins, bagels, hot chocolate, coffee and tea, milk, orange and apple juice and I am sure some other items. Applebee's is right next door. Ample parking. Very helpful and friendly staff. We will return. Very good value for our money although the hotel is aging, but clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge and microwave early if you want them. Get a room at the back to avoid any noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Address: 7141 South 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
La Quinta Milwaukee Airport
La Quinta Oak Creek
Oak Creek La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.