We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Noisy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Oak Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Oak Creek to your Saves list
Motel 6 Oak Creek
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1201 West College Avenue, Oak Creek, WI 53221 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    56
    53
    48
    27
See reviews for
58
44
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FORT WORTH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

very nice exceptional esspecally Robbiea nice change everyone was very friendly I would definantly stay again if given the opportunity

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you as well for the kind words about our desk staff, rest assured they will be praised for their hard work and dedication. We will continue to strive to offer you the very best in hospitality here in Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I didn't pay any significant amount to stay here, but it was ok for the price. The outside is nothing spectacular. When I checked in, it was rather busy and slightly chaotic, but I did end up getting a room rather quickly. The room itself wasn't anything spectacular. It did look a little bit older, and there may have been a slight musty smell. The wireless internet did work. I stayed here because it was close to the airport, and it was a quick drive there in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Traveler.
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased with the level of service you received during your check-in process and found the room adequate. Please know that if you have any further suggestions on how we can improve our services or facilities for your betterment, please feel free to contact me via email at gm-mkedaysinn@att.net or at the hotel directly. I am always available to listen to the feedback of our guests. Thank you again for your response, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butternut wi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we did a park and fly. leaving the hotel was quick and easy, getting back was a nightmare. they contract with a shuttle service when you return you have to get a reservation and then wait anywhere from a couple of minutes or as in our case half an hour. the shuttle staff are pretty indifferent and could care less. would proabably pick a different hotel in the future. hotel was fine no complaints

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with. We are also sorry that we could not offer you a completely satisfying experience whiie traveling with us. Please know that we are diligently working with our shuttle provider to eliminate such long wait times as you experienced upon your return trip. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you these improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is your standard flavor for a chain motel. Easy access to MKE airport. It's a value for the price if you book through Hotels.com. The room was clean and the staff friendly. It motel shares its space with a restaurant called Branded Steer-a steakhouse and Subway is across the street. Many other fast food joints within a 1-1.5 mile drive from motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are pleased you found us of great value during your recent travels in Milwaukee. We look forward to your next visit with us and will continue to offer the same great level of service you received during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The front desk was not organized and never anyone was at the front desk. If you waited, you'd have to wait about 5 minutes to get someone to hep you. The morning breakfast was ok, but in a very small area. A few customers didn't even want to go in there because it looked so crowded and you couldn't tell thre was a extra room for people to sit in. Our toilet was plugged and they were suppose to send someone up right away, well that didn't happen until a few hours later. When we called and checked when they were going to send someone up, the front desk stated maint. was out and all we needed was a plunger or house keeping could of done this. It was ridiculous!! Our 2nd night there around 9 AM somone knocked on our door and we were still sleeping... Then they opened our door and loudly I shouted, excuse me and that's when they shut it! I will never stay here again. Bad service, bad value and poor cusotmer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your recent travel to Milwaukee. We are truly sorry that our staff failed you in providing our best in hospitality during your time here. Please know that your comments have been addressed to the entire staff and we are working dilligently to correct these service issues. We know that our service to you is of utmost imporantance and we will continue to work on improving this to you and all our hotel guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future despite this bad one-time experience to let us be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oak Creek

Address: 1201 West College Avenue, Oak Creek, WI 53221 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oak Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milwaukee South Hotel Oak Creek
Days Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Oak Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.