We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6440 South 13th Street, Oak Creek, WI 53154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Road Warrior
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is my second stay and second review of this hotel. Work sends me to Milwaukee for about a week every year and my stay at the Candlewood last year went so well I decided to return. I'm happy to report this stay went equally as well if not BETTER.

The only real problem I had last year was that the road outside the hotel was under construction so it was really difficult to get in and out of the hotel parking lot as traffic was constantly backed up. Thankfully that road construction is complete and getting to and from the hotel is a breeze now. I wont go into all the other road construction projects going on around the Milwaukee area though, that's another story...lol. I think they need to give Milwaukee the motto "City of Endless Road Construction."

This time around again my room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel seemed like it was full to capacity yet I really never heard much noise or disturbance at all from the other guests. Everything in the room worked as it should,beds were comfortable, the employees were friendly, basically I experienced no problems at all. Well I wont say no problems, occasionally the wireless Internet could be a tad temperamental but for the most part it worked well and was reasonably quick.

Only facilities I used this time was the FREE onsite laundry room, the machines were clean and worked well, they were actually very fast, I think it only took an hour to wash and dry a large load of laundry...quick and painless...can't say the same for other Candlewoods I've stayed at.

Overall I had another great stay. Best part I stayed here a week using Priority Club points, this is currently a PointsBreak hotel (only 5K points per night) what a deal..!!!! 35k Points for a weeks stay is an absolute steal.

Be back again next year...!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We are glad that returned to our property again this year and found that the road construction was less daunting now that it's completed!

We are always happy to hear you made good use of the free on-site laundry facilities and we are working to improve the internet service. Actually, fiber was just brought into the building to help with the speed and consistency.

Thanks for being a Priority Club Member and choosing the Candlewood Suites - Milwaukee Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    2
    8
    2
See reviews for
10
7
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Janesville
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just stayed one night before our flight the next morning. Was a very nice, quiet place & loved the kitchen area complete with microwave popcorn (nice touch!).
Bed was comfy.
Great room for a great price.
Definately will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed the spacious room, complete with popcorn, and will be returning. Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip a couple weeks ago. I was very disapointed by this proporty.
It is quite ovbious the guest is not imporatant here. When I cam in to check in, the clerk was hiding behind a desk eating food. I waited ten minutes before she came out to check me in. Very unprofessional attitude and uncaring. The room was very average and seemed to have not been dusted in weeks. The bed had a tear in it and the sheets were stained as well. I called sown to the front desk and no one answered. The next day I came back to the room and it was not cleaned. Just one problem after another. Don't waste your time or keep your expectations low.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkarbeah, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee-Airport. I am sorry you did not have a good experience at our property; thank you for bringing these problems to my attention. I can assure you that they have all been taken care off.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights over the holiday weekend. It was difficult to get in and out due to major construction. Once we got into the lobby there was no one there to great us or check us in. After saying hello foe five minutes, a clerk finally showed up and got us set up. The room was ok but very dusty and the kitxhen had a bad odor to it like fish. This proporty has long tern tennants and it has a kitchen. We thought by staying here we woukl save money and cook ourselves. The stuff they give you for cooking was al beat up and usless. Just a horrible experence and would never stay at a Candlewood again.

Room Tip: Bad Bad Bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkarbeah, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent exprience at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee-Airport. I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our property, and I appreciate you bringing these problems to my attention. I will make sure that they are taken care of and hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My family and I were traveling across the country on a vacation. On our way out West we decided to book this hotel for it's reasonable rate. Well..... you get what you pay for. It wasn't a very nice place. The room was extremly dusty and had a bad odor. The staff was not very friendly. It was a dissappointment to say the least. Would not stay at a Candlewood again nor would I reccomend this one.

Room Tip: Keep on driving by
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkarbeah, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent experience at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport, This type of condition and experience is not typical of our hotel, we take pride in keeping our hotel clean and we go above and beyound to make everyone's stay enjoyable. I apologize for you and your families experience and hope you can give us another chance to prove that we are a great hotel. I would love to here from you directly if possible.

Thanks for you time
Paige Karbeah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Wasn't sure what to expect but this hotel is surprisingly good. Don't expect 4 star quality furnishings/decor but the price is right, rooms are clean and reasonably quiet, beds are very comfortable, flat screens with cable, adequate space, soft towels, and a decent place to stay for a few nights. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms have kitchen area with full size frig, stove, microwave, dishwasher, disposal and an adequate amount of dishes and utensils. Very convenient for anyone wishing to fix a microwave or cold meal or two in the room. No dining facilities but not far to drive to something. No daily maid service; you don't get your bed made every day but not a problem for most people. Has exercise room, plenty of lighted parking. Didn't see a pool. TV reception on some channels a little poor; noise from heat/AC unit in room might be a litte annoying going on and off to maintain temp but not a serious problem.

Room Tip: Long walk from elevator to far end rooms. Ask for something in middle of bldg. Some rooms might al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkarbeah, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay at our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the quality of our property. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Warrior
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

I stayed in quite a few older style Candlewoods so I decided to try this hotel out as it's the newer design to see what was different. Surprisingly not a lot, not that it is a bad thing just that the rooms are actually very similar to the older, remodeled ones. They may be very slightly larger and obviously everything is newer in the room but other then that I didn't see a whole lot of difference beyond a few cosmetic things.

Overall this was a great hotel, as I said before this is a new property, can't be more then a year or two old. I really had no problems at all, my room was clean, comfortable and quiet, never heard a peep from any other guests so I guess the soundproofing is very good.

Had all the typical Candlewood goodies, free laundry, wireless and wired Internet, Candlewood Cupboard , etc. The staff were all friendly, really I have no complaints. Well, OK, I guess if I had any complaints it would be that the road the hotel is on in under major reconstruction so it is a real pain in the butt to get to and leave the property. The traffic on that street backs up horribly so if you want to leave the hotel you pretty much need to hope for a friendly driver to let you out, otherwise you'll be stuck there for ages.

It's also very easy to miss the entrance to the hotel if your not paying attention as the street is all torn up and there is just a little dirt road to turn on so keep your eyes open as you won't want to miss it and get stuck in more traffic coming back.

Beyond that though this was a great hotel and I will stay there again when I come back to town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkarbeah, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee- Airport. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. I'm pleased to inform you that the construction will be over soon, and hope to see you next time.

Paige Karbeah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek

Address: 6440 South 13th Street, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers, we know what you need. Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport is designed from the ground up just for you! At Candlewood Suites, we understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Just minutes away from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport MKE and the Oak Creek Power Plant, Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and a place to relax. Plus there's great shopping, dining, and exciting entertainment at Southridge Mall and Potawotomi Bingo and Casino, both just a short drive away. Whether you are coming to Milwaukee for business or fun, your room at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport is your personal retreat. When it is time to get connected we know what you need, free high-speed Internet and free long distance, premium cable and HBO. And when you need to burn some energy, the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When you come to Milwaukee, Wisconsin we know exactly what you need, Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport is your best stay for a week, month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek Hotel Oak Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.