We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Place to Stay for For a Few Nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6440 South 13th Street, Oak Creek, WI 53154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Oak Creek
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Place to Stay for For a Few Nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Wasn't sure what to expect but this hotel is surprisingly good. Don't expect 4 star quality furnishings/decor but the price is right, rooms are clean and reasonably quiet, beds are very comfortable, flat screens with cable, adequate space, soft towels, and a decent place to stay for a few nights. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms have kitchen area with full size frig, stove, microwave, dishwasher, disposal and an adequate amount of dishes and utensils. Very convenient for anyone wishing to fix a microwave or cold meal or two in the room. No dining facilities but not far to drive to something. No daily maid service; you don't get your bed made every day but not a problem for most people. Has exercise room, plenty of lighted parking. Didn't see a pool. TV reception on some channels a little poor; noise from heat/AC unit in room might be a litte annoying going on and off to maintain temp but not a serious problem.

Room Tip: Long walk from elevator to far end rooms. Ask for something in middle of bldg. Some rooms might al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkarbeah, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay at our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the quality of our property. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    2
    8
    0
See reviews for
8
7
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Road Warrior
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

I stayed in quite a few older style Candlewoods so I decided to try this hotel out as it's the newer design to see what was different. Surprisingly not a lot, not that it is a bad thing just that the rooms are actually very similar to the older, remodeled ones. They may be very slightly larger and obviously everything is newer in the room but other then that I didn't see a whole lot of difference beyond a few cosmetic things.

Overall this was a great hotel, as I said before this is a new property, can't be more then a year or two old. I really had no problems at all, my room was clean, comfortable and quiet, never heard a peep from any other guests so I guess the soundproofing is very good.

Had all the typical Candlewood goodies, free laundry, wireless and wired Internet, Candlewood Cupboard , etc. The staff were all friendly, really I have no complaints. Well, OK, I guess if I had any complaints it would be that the road the hotel is on in under major reconstruction so it is a real pain in the butt to get to and leave the property. The traffic on that street backs up horribly so if you want to leave the hotel you pretty much need to hope for a friendly driver to let you out, otherwise you'll be stuck there for ages.

It's also very easy to miss the entrance to the hotel if your not paying attention as the street is all torn up and there is just a little dirt road to turn on so keep your eyes open as you won't want to miss it and get stuck in more traffic coming back.

Beyond that though this was a great hotel and I will stay there again when I come back to town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkarbeah, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee- Airport. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. I'm pleased to inform you that the construction will be over soon, and hope to see you next time.

Paige Karbeah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for just one night one our way from MN to IL. We got in late and when we walked in, the room smelled horribly of smoke. Unfortunately, our kids had already gotten into bed (it was 10:30pm and they were tired!) so when we called to switch our room, they would not change it since we touched the beds. The room was extrememly clean looking and was very new, great set up and I think would have been at the top of our list to come back, except for the smoke smell. I am not sure why they opened it up as a partially smoking hotel and then change it a year later. We were told that they were in transition of changing smoking rooms to non smoking...my thoughts are not to advertise it as a non smoking room if you havent made the entire updates needed to take out the smell. The pillows and the blankets were thick with the smell and that is why I rated the sleep quality so low. Overall, we loved the hotel..just not the smell. If you stay and do not like the smell of smoke, I would call and request a room that has been smoke free since the opening.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpromke, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites - Milwaukee Airport. I apologize that you experienced one of our former smoking rooms during our transition. We have since deep cleaned all of the former smoking rooms including cleaning all of the carpets, washing down the walls, cleaning the shears and changing the bed spreads in all of the rooms.

I will also be sure to share your kind remarks about our hotel with the staff and we hope to see you the next time you are back in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Brand New, opened in Feb 09. Great free HOT Breakfast including waffles, Free dinner meal tues - thurs, free laundry, two computers in the business center. Stove, microwave and fridge with Freezer. Full stocked Kitchen. 2 blocks off on I-94.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k70341, Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review, January 31, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our NEW Candlewood Suites at the Milwaukee Airport. We have taken great pride in the work we have done to make you "feel like home" when you are staying with us. Our rooms are new, include full kitchens, and have everything needed for the long-term traveler. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek

Address: 6440 South 13th Street, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers, we know what you need. Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport is designed from the ground up just for you! At Candlewood Suites, we understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Just minutes away from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport MKE and the Oak Creek Power Plant, Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and a place to relax. Plus there's great shopping, dining, and exciting entertainment at Southridge Mall and Potawotomi Bingo and Casino, both just a short drive away. Whether you are coming to Milwaukee for business or fun, your room at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport is your personal retreat. When it is time to get connected we know what you need, free high-speed Internet and free long distance, premium cable and HBO. And when you need to burn some energy, the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When you come to Milwaukee, Wisconsin we know exactly what you need, Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport is your best stay for a week, month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek Hotel Oak Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.