We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property near MKE Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Oak Creek
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Nice Property near MKE Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property is very nice overall. We have stayed here and next door at the Fairfield Inn (both owned by the same company). The Fairfield is one step up from the Comfort Suites IMO. Don't let the "suites" in Comfort Suites confuse you - Comfort Suites generally (across the country) in my experience are just larger rooms with an area with a couch. No divide between bedroom and the couch area - and no full kitchen... just a small fridge and bar area. But the room was clean and had nice amenities. Great location right next to the MKE Airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    65
    26
    11
    15
See reviews for
69
40
18
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok. First I want to say I look for clean in a hotel room. . But this time I was looking for clean and space because I had a 10 and 8 year old with me. So I was trying g to decide between here and clarion. I choose here because it had 2 bathrooms. I had the presidential suite. Awesome.. I really loved this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh,PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great breakfast, drink coupons, pool area, and room space. Get there fast to get free pizza. Nice to sit in bar area in evenings and relax. Only complaint was the cleaning of rooms was not very fast. Did not come until after 4 in the afternoon the first stay. Much quicker after that.
Also, don't really understand the need for wristbands for pool area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable however the shower left something to be desired, the shower head was lousy as was the softened water that left you feeling slimy. The pool looked very nice but did not have a chance to use it. We were in town for the state fair and there was a shuttle service only a block away.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us during State Fair. The shuttle service located at the park n ride lot just a couple blocks from the hotel is very popular with many of our guests. It is also available during many of the ethnic festivals held each year at Summer Fest Grounds downtown.
I apologize about the shower head and soft water, I am sorry that this was a disappointing part of your stay with us.

Yours in hospitality,

Teresa - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were told that I would be getting a room with one bed for my two children and myself, but was given a room with two beds at the last minute. I had to make a few phone calls, but thankfully, the last lady I spoke to helped me out. We were on the top floor near the highway. The room was very comfortable and clean. I used the microwave and fridge everyday. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were friendly. Our highlight of the trip was Linda, the lady in charge of breakfast, who was always kind and friendly. She was so nice to my girls and made sure they had apples everyday. :) This hotel was very easy to get to from the airport and close to the highway. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we are so glad we were able to accommodate
your request. I will share your review with Linda in our breakfast area, she really enjoys our guests and their families!

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Teresa - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was awesome! The lobby was nice, rooms very clean and comfortable beds. Thick walls so you don't hear outside noise. Helpful staff, breakfast was decent, my only negative comment about our stay was the pool was very cold. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so pleased you were happy with your stay with us! I apologize about the pool
temperature and will have our maintenance team look into it and adjust as needed.
Thanks again, and hope to see you soon!

Teresa - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast lady, linda totally rocked our trip. She goes well above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Great place to stay when in the milwaukee area. Not far from downtown and close to the airport

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I will show Linda your review of your stay here,....we agree "she totally rocks"!

Thanks again, have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Teresa - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
Milwaukee Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oak Creek
Oak Creek Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.