We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to veg!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
West Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to veg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have been staying at this Comfort Suites every year for Irishfest and love it! The people are very friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfortable we sleep great! And the breakfasts are so filling. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Milwaukee's ethnic fest's are so fun to attend. We see guests from all over enjoying the great times at Summerfest grounds! Many come back each year and we become a family favorite year after year. See you next year!

Cead Mile Failte!

Teresa D'Amato - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    69
    28
    11
    15
See reviews for
76
42
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed overnight here for Irish Fest. It's conveniently located off 294. The staff was very friendly, and the accommodations comfortable. The decor was quite nice with plush furniture in the room, lobby and lounge, and aviation-themed art was a nice touch with Mitchel Airport so close.

I left a shopping bag in the room after check-out, and didn't realize it until several hours later. I called the hotel and Eddie was so professional. Within an hour, he called back to let me know the bag had been found and I made arrangements for its return. That was the icing on the cake of a great stay!

Will definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room faced south and was very quiet. If you'd like to see the airplanes taking off and landi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and that you remembered you bag!
We share comments from our guests at our staff meetings and will certainly share this with Eddie!

Hope to see you next year for Irish Fest!

Teresa D'Amato - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved the spacious room with couch and chair and king bed. The lobby was beautiful and the breakfast room was pleasant. Very good breakfast. The pool is great for kids- wading pool with fountain and slide. Only negative- the staff forgot to replenish room supplies and the breakfast lady was curt.

Room Tip: Some rooms open to the pool or overlook it. Ask if that isn't what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Gogirlwisonsin -

Thank you for they review! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us!
I will share your comments with our breakfast staff and housekeeping staff to make sure we are
doing the very possible best we can! It sounds like we missed a couple things during your visit and I sincerely apologize.

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed on the way to the airshow in Oshkosh last Tuesday night. The place is beautiful, room was spotless, just totally bummed I had no time to use the pool. The whole pool area (view from our room) looked very nice, much more than usual Choice hotel properties. The woman at the desk was very friendly, and helpful. Breakfast (Continental) was quite good too. The only other Comfort Suites that was this good was San Diego (Miramar), where I've stayed half a dozen times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Richard -

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip to the airshow in Oshkosh, Wi last month.
I appreciate the great review of our property and wish you safe travels!

Teresa - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights to enjoy the area while we anxiously anticipated the Paul McCartney concert in July. In a nutshell, the outgoing and super-friendly clerk checking us in made our entire stay here! Stacey is one of those employees that management would love to clone and place on each shift in each hotel they own. She went out of her way to help, beyond what we expected. She helped us with restaurant information, travel routes in the city, and recommended details of getting to the stadium. When she wasn't sure how to answer a question, she did some research and let us know what she had found out when we next saw her. She obviously LOVES her job. When she told us she had only been in that role for only a month, we couldn't believe it. She is extremely knowledgeable about what she does and is a true gem. Her enthusiasm is truly infectious and she really set the tone for our entire stay. We hope she runs up through the ranks in your hotel because she has skills you need to keep. Other desk helpers were also very nice and welcoming so, kudos to HR and your training!

Our suite was very clean, modern, quiet and very comfy. We asked to be located on an outer wing away from the pool and in a spot where no pets stay. We loved the king bed, very comfortable with great pillows. The kitchenette was great - mini fridge, sink, microwave, all you need - as was the very nice granite counter top in the bathroom. The air conditioner was on all the time as we were there during an extended sweltering heatwave. It was quiet and effective and definitely got a work out! This was one of the nicest rooms and hotels we have stayed in for a long time, and we travel quite a bit. Highly recommend. Oh, don't forget the free pizza, wine, beer, pop during the week in the evenings in the pub. Breakfast there each morning was also enjoyed: yogurts, cereal, pastries, eggs, sausage patties and make your own waffles. We did not encounter any of the parking issues other reviewers mentioned. Cannot find anything less than great to say about this location. Handy to all you want to do and see in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: For a super quiet and fresh smelling room, ask for one away from the pool and in an area where pets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Milwaukee and the concert. That was a busy week!
I am glad you mentioned Stacy and our team and felt our hotel was a great experience!

Many guests enjoy our happy hour Mon-Sat. 5:30-7:30 with free tap beer, house wine and soda along with dry snacks! Duffy's closes between 10-11pm. Mon-Thurs. we have a pizza snack delivered around 7:30 pm or so! It is a snack, but goes fast!

The parking situation that past guests mentioned were during the Feb and March park here and fly there season and with snow and a renovation wrapping up at that time, made parking a bit limited at best. We learned some lessons from last season's spring break and hope to make this year's early spring travel season much improved!

Have a great rest of your summer!

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We liked it very much. It had a nice pool and we liked the lobby area, which was reall "homey" feeling. Large rooms with a couch and king sized bed that were very clean and comfortable> Nice, large marbled countertops in bathroom. Our only regret was not being able to enjoy it longer. It was a stop-over from point A to point B and we didn't get in until 9 PM and had to leave at 4 in the morning for the airport. Oh well, comfortable while it lasted! They also have free shuttle service to the airport running like every half hour. Fast & friendly as well, took about 5 minutes! We would difinately stay there again if we were going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Brnidgrl1961 -

Thank you so much for staying with us during your short visit through Milwaukee! Our shuttle does run almost 24hours per day, we schedule departing guests at 10 and 40 after the hour. Arriving guests may announce their arrival once they have luggage in hand, by calling the hotel.

We did just finish renovations, including granite in the bathrooms, wetbar, new linens, flat pannel tv's and new sofa sleepers.

Hope to see you again!

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The accommodations were nice, about what was expected. I booked 3 nights in July 2013, and received an email confirmation for $338.88 including all taxes. The morning we were to leave they slipped a receipt under our door that indicated they had charged us an extra $6. This was supposedly for a "Safe with ltd warranty" that we were never told about. This is unethical and dishonest. It's the same thing as telephone company "cramming" which is now illegal. It's the same thing as a waitress short-changing you $6 and hoping you won't notice. The desk clerk cheerily said it wasn't her fault, or her managers fault--rather that it was a "company-wide policy."
I will never again stay at Comfort Suites or Choice Hotels again if anything else is available. I just don't need to give my business to dishonest companies, and I encourage you not to either.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mike S.

Thank you for sharing your concern with the charge for the safe fee. Many hotel brands, including Holiday Inn and Marriott use the same business model, charging $2 per day for use of the safe. I am sorry you do not wish to stay with Comfort Suites or Choice Hotels due to this ammenity.

I have reviewed your folio and see indeed you were issued a $6.00 credit upon check out.

If I may, I would like to explain/educate you and future guests about this policy and charge...

This is for added piece of mind for our guests during their stay, this is a warranty up to $5,000 of loss as the result of forced entry. The charge of $2 per day is added to your account and upon request, this can be removed at check out. This is posted at our front desk and each guests acknowledges this with when signing a registration card upon check in and receiving their room keys.

If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to call the hotel and ask for me.
I would be happy to assist further if you would find it helpful.

Sincerely,

Teresa D'Amato - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
Milwaukee Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oak Creek
Oak Creek Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.