We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Best last minute get away ever - Clean, modern rooms -Exceptional customer service ( special thanks to Bill at the front desk!). Comfortable lobby. Hot breakfast in a spacious dining area. We will be back. Keep up the good work.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property. I will make sure Bill knows you mentioned him by name! Take Care and thank you for staying with us, hope to see you soon!
Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    80
    31
    12
    15
See reviews for
93
47
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent off airport hotel; clean, nicely appointed rooms with all of the conveniences for airport travelers (Park and Fly, complimentary evening cocktail reception and hot morning breakfast). Let me say I was traveling through Milwaukee on the way back to Chicago so although I did not stay at this hotel because I was using Glen Mitchell I see it as a very convenient and hospitable place to stay if you are using the airport. Nice indoor pool (with separate good sized kids pool) that had rooms which opened up right to the pool area. Morning breakfast was plentiful with waffles, ham and egg selection to make an “Egg Mc Muffin” type sandwich and the other usual continental type offerings (hot/cold cereals, fruit, muffins). Very convenient to the airport just off I-94.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We strive to give our guests a great experience and a great hotel! Come See us again!

Safe travels....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it offered a shuttle to the airport. The shuttle driver was very pleasant. We enjoyed a nice hospitality hour with complimentary beer, wine and pizza. It was excellent. We were disappointed that the bed was a full size instead of queen. But it was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The hotel had a very nice pool area. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I am glad you took a moment to post your review about our hotel! The happy hour with appetizers is something our guests look forward to.
Thanks again...see you soon!

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family stayed at the hotel, visiting Milwaukee to attend a funeral. Although the reason for the visit was emotionally difficult, I couldn't have asked for better accomodations. The entire staff was friendly, cordial and seem to go out of their way to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the pool area--swimming was a nice break for my young children (their ages range from 3 to 11 so I was happy when I saw there was also a "kiddie" pool). The continental breakfast, which entailed a vast selection of items, was also a blessing along with the hosted happy hour since we were always running in and out of the hotel. Thank you Comfort Suites Hotel & Staff for making this stay as pleasant as it could possibly be! I hope to visit again under better circumstances.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I hope to see you again! Make sure to check out our packages for fall and winter. Also a great place if you should fly out of General Mitchell Airport. We offer park here and fly there options too!

Take Care - Teresa GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Loved staying here. Free pizza at night, breakfast was filling and delicious. Room was reasonably priced. We ended up staying in a room with pool access, which was a little loud, fortunately the pool closed at 11pm.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool access are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed our Happy Hour Mon-Sat 5:30-7:30 with free tap beer, house wine and soda! The pizza appetizers that are served at 7pm Mon-Thus. are very popular with our guests.
Hope you will visit us again soon, take care and safe travels!

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Overnight stay. Room larger than I anticipated. Check in easy(Andrew is a gem). Didn't use the pool, but the kids seemed to be having fun. Breakfast filling,average. Beds comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Take Care and hope to see you soon!

Teresa - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This Comfort Inn gave us a great option to park and fly out of Milwaukee airport.
The room was as advertised and very comfortable. The pool area could use better lighting - but it was OK. The shuttle service provided was great. On time and friendly.
Desk help was great also.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Our Park Here Fly There option is a favorite for many guests using General Mitchell Airport. I will share your comments with our staff.
Thanks again!

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
Milwaukee Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oak Creek
Oak Creek Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.