We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 South Knowles Avenue, New Richmond, WI 54017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Water Town
1 review
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We made a last minute reservation at the hotel to do some motocross riding. We asked for extra pillows. When we checked in , we had extra pillows, a microwave, and a refrigerator. It was an unexpected treat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
10
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I'm a monthly visitor - they know me and treat me as family. I have never had a problem. Judy, Michelle and the other staff are a great team, dedicating themselves to making 'my' stay the best. And it is.

The motel is central - downtown just a few blocks away - and easy to locate, park, and check-in. I've been staying there once a month for over two years and plan to continue. One of the best local hotels I've stayed in during my travels. Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Short stay in New Richmond. Business trip to local supplier. Interested in staying close by. Americinn was the top rated hotel in the area. The hotel was good, clean, well run. My rep for the company coined the hotel as "rustic" and he was not far off. It is a good, decent hotel in the area. My stay was too short (one night) to make a decent assessment, but it was a good hotel with clean rooms and a soft bed. And warm (important in a Wisconsin winter). Did not attempt the pool as I did not have time and did not bring my suit. One downside is that they do not have any elevators. Hard to imagine in a hotel today. Coworker had to struggle getting up the stairs (bad knees). Would have been nice to know so that we would have booked a room on the 1st floor. Breakfast was decent, just not extensive. This is a good, solid rural hotel with good service. I would not expect the Waldorf or Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Most places we've been too have had friendly staff but we really enjoyed the staff here, made you feel right at home, appetizers were out when we got there (chips, cheese, dips and salsa) ... Awesome place to stsy. Hope it stays that way!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel is amazing, the snacks are good, the pool is clean, and for the most part the staff are friendly. For the most part that is. Tonight when I was in the lobby having some snacks, the front desk worker, I think her name was Laura, came out to answer the phone. When she was done she proceeded to BELCH as loud as she possibly could not once, but twice. I was so horribly disgusted that I proceeded to empty the rest of my snacks into the trash. She never even had the courtesy to say excuse me or apologize. Extremely disgusting if I do say so myself. The hotel needs to give their front desk workers a crash course in courtesy. You aren't at home, you are at your place of work. I've stayed here many times before, and I will stay here again. I just know not to be eating when she is working.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is number 1 in New Richmond, a City with only three hotels. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly, the receptionist was able to memorize the guests names. They serve nice continental breakfast with good quality coffee. Not so far from Walmart, there is also a nearby burger king. I stayed they for three nights only on a business trip and to be honest couldnt find anything to complain from

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed the first weekend of January, temperatures never got above zero. Our room was clean, although we found a clean wash cloth made into our bed. The window was iced over and frozen with about one inch of openness on the outside storm window, which made our room a bit cool, but still quite livable. My daughter & her husband stayed in another room, and their heat died completely during the night, they got the night free but were shivering.
Breakfast was "OK" but nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

Address: 1020 South Knowles Avenue, New Richmond, WI 54017
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.