We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross Staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 South Knowles Avenue, New Richmond, WI 54017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Gross Staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel is amazing, the snacks are good, the pool is clean, and for the most part the staff are friendly. For the most part that is. Tonight when I was in the lobby having some snacks, the front desk worker, I think her name was Laura, came out to answer the phone. When she was done she proceeded to BELCH as loud as she possibly could not once, but twice. I was so horribly disgusted that I proceeded to empty the rest of my snacks into the trash. She never even had the courtesy to say excuse me or apologize. Extremely disgusting if I do say so myself. The hotel needs to give their front desk workers a crash course in courtesy. You aren't at home, you are at your place of work. I've stayed here many times before, and I will stay here again. I just know not to be eating when she is working.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
10
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is number 1 in New Richmond, a City with only three hotels. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly, the receptionist was able to memorize the guests names. They serve nice continental breakfast with good quality coffee. Not so far from Walmart, there is also a nearby burger king. I stayed they for three nights only on a business trip and to be honest couldnt find anything to complain from

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed the first weekend of January, temperatures never got above zero. Our room was clean, although we found a clean wash cloth made into our bed. The window was iced over and frozen with about one inch of openness on the outside storm window, which made our room a bit cool, but still quite livable. My daughter & her husband stayed in another room, and their heat died completely during the night, they got the night free but were shivering.
Breakfast was "OK" but nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had stayed at this Americinn before - perhaps 4 years ago and I was not as impressed at that time. Americinn promotion on rates brought me back and made the stay a little more affordable. King room was spacious and clean and quiet. Comfortable sleeping! Breakfast area was exceptional in the quality and quantity of food available. BEST I have had at any hotel/motel for a long time. Pool area was great and grandkids enjoyed the poll a few times. Water temperature could have been a little warmer.
All in all a very nice motel. We should be back again sometime.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

During a recent stay, the rooms where clean, good continental breakfast and the staff were friendly. Bathrooms where small and beds were uncomfortable. A lot of noise upstairs rooms late at night from adults and kids. Would we stay there again, probably......Be very cautious of the poolside room as it has a very strong odor of chlorine.

Room Tip: avoid poolside room. Non-smoking rooms only was a big plus.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Upon registering around 8:30 PM I was immediately impressed with the friendliness of the staff. I was directed to the snack table with first rate treats. The room was well appointed and very clean. It also included complimentary bottled water. In the morning, the complimentary breakfast was excellent and each guest received a copy of the Twin Cities newspaper. I have never had a better experience at a hotel that cost this little. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motley, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay at the Americinn New Richmond was more than one could hope for, clean, well-maintained and a staff that was extraordinary. They were friendly, helpful, hard working and made our stay enjoyable. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

Address: 1020 South Knowles Avenue, New Richmond, WI 54017
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.