We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer & Music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brady's Brewhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brady's Brewhouse
230 S. Knowles Ave., New Richmond, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in New Richmond
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Specializes in hand crafted beers. Food prepared on wood fired grill.
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Beer & Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Brady's has the perfect blend of beer & music. It is a fun night out with friends. They have several beers on tap including some brewed on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice inside but you pay for it with the prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

It does have the most diverse menu in New Richmond but you pay the price. My chicken alfredo pasta..it use to come with a salad but I didn't get one last time and a pop came to $21! That is for one person. Not a fan of the deep fried pickles. Nice weekly specials they post on facebook with pictures. If you are in town just for a drink and like craft beers this is the place to go. I also was here on a Monday night and it took 2 hours from start to finish to have dinner. Waited 30 mins for waitress to come back when we were finished eating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Atmosphere in Western Wisconsin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Grabbed a late night appetizer and drink on a Sunday night. The restaurant had only a few patrons. Service was fantastic and our waitress was very knowledgable about the microbrews offered and forthcoming with recommendations. I loved the atmosphere. The bar has enough separation from family seating to make the restaurant appropriate and welcoming to all. The decor is well done and the acoustics are perfect. I could hear the music, and despite the sealed cement floors, could hear our friends perfectly. Fantastic experience and a new favorite for me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK, but kind of out of place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stopped in for a drink and something to eat. Nice looking place, except that the floor was never redone and is in pretty rough condition. Kind of strange sitting at the bar watching the servers and cooks right behind you, since their stations are face to face with the bar. You can even see right into the kitchen where they are washing dishes through a side door. The food was all right, but kind of pricy. I ordered a simple cheeseburger without any side and they charged me the full price of one of their "classic" burgers which includes French fries, bacon and garlic aioli. No discount here, so for $9.95, I got a burger on a bun. They have a good selection of 42 taps including 9 of their beers made on premise, but I saw only big brewery light lagers being poured. Overall a nice place to visit, but you would expect this in downtown Chicago, not in rural Wisconsin. Very dark inside with lots of muted TV´s and some kind of hipster music playing from the speakers. There is a stage in the back for live entertainment and an upstairs area which overlooks the brewery and has a private meeting room.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stopped in here on a recommendation from my dad and I was not disappointed. Had some fish tacos (excellent) and one of Brady's 40 or so tap beers. Couldn't believe what the place looked like when I walked in from outside. Really nice decor and the food and beer were great too. Much more than I was expecting on Main St. in New Richmond. Staff was great too. Give them a shot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady's Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Brady's Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brady's Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.