We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Floating down the Little Wolf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wolf River Trips and Campground

Wolf River Trips and Campground
E8041 County Road X, New London, WI 54961
920-982-2458
Website
Improve this listing
New London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Floating down the Little Wolf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

All is well, fun time, too many drunk college students on the weekends. If you take the chair type raft, be sure you have two oars to paddle and steer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun Float!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Well run business! I have only been to the restaurant and river tubing adventure, usually go two times a season. It gets VERY crowded, best to go on a week day. There are two trips offered, long and short; the time on the river depends upon upon river water levels. The later in the season/less rain, the river gets rocky and the long trip may not be offered. One can do as many trips in a day as one wants! Tube rental includes the bus ride to the insertion point on the river. Coolers are allowed, I have my own floating cooler and that is allowed at no extra cost. One can rent a raft for a cooler at an additional fee. All coolers are checked, no glass bottles allowed on the river. Wrist bands are issued when paying for the trip, colors designate over/under 21. When one is done floating for the day, turn in your tube, the attendant will cut off the wrist band and give you a token for a dollar off purchase in the restaurant. Cool deal!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun and very clean campground!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Went camping this past weekend for the first time in years. Took our teen and preteen children.
The campsites were very nice (got a cancellation a month prior, right on the river) and the bathrooms were SUPER clean, esp. given the crowds of people there. If you are a family with younger kids, you may want to think about going during the week. We were surrounded by young partygoers..it was a little bit of a surprise..but everyone was nice and although our neighbors were partying well past 12am, apparently I was the only one in our family that woke up to the music/laughter! Even so, we had a great time, and the tubing was lots of fun. We fished a little off the bank and caught a pike, a bluegill and a sucker...and saw a few bass. The staff at the "clubhouse" were super nice. We would definitely come back next year...just during the week when it's a little quieter.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landaff, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a sunny summer day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

A group of friends and I spend a nice day on the river. The water was a little low so the person with the cooler tube had a bit of trouble keeping up with us. There were all kinds of people on the river; all friendly and having a good time. The only drawback is how many careless polluters there were who threw their empties in the river. If you go, keep it clean.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a hot summer day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This trip is a relaxing way to cool off during the summer. You can go as many times as you want for one price ($14 on weekends). So you really can spend the whole day there. However if you have a big family, save some money and go during the week when it's cheaper. You can rent a cooler tube, but $14 seemed a bit pricey for that. So if you have a floatable cooler you can drag along, I'd recommend that. No glass allowed! Don't forget sunscreen and water shoes! The employees were all friendly, especially the bartender/waitress. We stayed to eat and the food was reasonably priced and very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf River Trips and Campground also viewed

 

Been to Wolf River Trips and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolf River Trips and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.