We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Inn Convention Ctr

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelers Inn Convention Ctr to your Saves list
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
1700 East Bridge Street, New Lisbon, WI 53950 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Lisbon
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good basic, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We found the hotel to be clean and staffed by helpful staff. We utilized the banquet facility for two family gatherings over the weekend we were there and found it to be spacious and clean. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfy, continental breakfast was a bit lacking. Pool and hot tub were also nice. Our large family group all left the weekend pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn Convention Ctr, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your warm review about our hotel and we would agree with you! It is a reasonably priced, reasonably well located hotel plus we now have the MidState Cafe just across our parking lot. You can try our Continental Breakfast or take a short stroll and visit a cozy diner with tasty home cooking and hot breakfast specials. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you, Linda and Michele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    3
    2
    11
See reviews for
10
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lisbon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

If there were a negative rating I'd give it. Booked a wedding there and was totally embarrassed that the pool was green and had crap floating in it! Complained to desk, they closed it. Next day it was open and yet again the water was green! Let's not talk about how the night manager literally policed my entire wedding reception!!! I figure I paid for the use of the reception area and did not know that meant that not only would the manager wander about at free will disciplining guests, versus talking to me, but they let strangers in dressed in tank tops, cut offs and babies in diapers and brought them right to the buffet line that my husband and I had catered in!!!! NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN WILL I USE THIS FACILITY!!! Finding roaches in the middle of the night was priceless!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn Convention Ctr, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. There have been changes at the hotel since you were last with us. New management personnel is in place, a more relaxed attitude is present at hotel events, and overall our guests are pleased with our services. We hope you will be able to visit us again and please feel free to contact Linda or Michele directly any time that we may be of service to you. Thank you again for the future opportunity of providing you with a pleasant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Arrived at the hotel at 5pm and my room wasn't even ready. I had to wait an hour for it to be cleaned. We had other people that stay here with us, one called months ago to reserve a room, upon arriving they had no record of the reservation. Another person kept calling to book a room for weeks up to our stay and they kept saying they were sold out. When we arrived we asked again if they had available rooms and they said, oh yeah we have plenty! Luckily(?) these people were able to get rooms. One of my friends rooms had a cockroach in it and every single thing was unplugged, lights, fridge, tv, a/c. One person's a/c didn't work and the staff didn't even care. They tried to blame it on the person staying in the room and told them to not mess with the settings.
I could go on and on about how terrible this place truly is but I've wasted enough time on them already. Please people, I know options are limited but stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn Convention Ctr, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and please know that in the past few months we are improving in all areas of the hotel. Our front desk staff which includes Deb, Jolene, Theresa, Hope, plus Linda and myself, are very interested in your comfort during your hgtel stay and we would be more than willing to follow up with you if any concerns are expressed to us. We hope you visit with us again in the near future. Thanks, Linda (Mgr) and Michele (Asst.Mgr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel allowed my husband to check-in at 9:30AM as he arrived early from work. The room was clean and sufficient. We got a whirlpool suite and it was reasonably priced with a wetbar. Furniture and decor is out dated. Bathroom is large and whirlpool is large. King bed was comfy enough but the pillows provided were small. TV has "cable" but only 16 channels. The worst part of our stay was the vacuuming in the hallway started at 8:30 on a Saturday and was noisy through the door, there was a cigarette burn on the comforter, and the continental breakfast does not count as breakfast at all. It consisted of coffee, juice, milk, tiny powdered doughnuts, and bread. Absolutely no variety, and the staff was already cleaning it up at 8:45.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn Convention Ctr, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Please visit us again and see the improvements in our breakfast bar. In addition to the fruit juices, coffee, breads, donuts, cereals oatmeal, fresh bananas, apples and oranges, we now have fruit cups and applesauce cups which are easy to take along for a snack later. We are pleased to have the MidState Cafe just across our parking lot with their hot breakfast specials, daily luncheon specials, and wonderful pizzas for later in the day. More pillows are always available at our front desk. Pillows, toiletries, even mending kits are kept on hand at the front desk. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have the hotel for 7 days . . Please look up on line what they say ."it looks like""ON LINE" not what you're paying for! We payed FULL PRICE TO LOOK AT THE POOL when they know their pool area is out of order .. They should let us know.. I'm paying. And it was FALSE ADVERTISING ! Also went down For breakfast their was 4 donuts n 5 crusty pieces of bread .. And old fruit .. And when we said this.. They shrugged their shoulders .. We went to the locals and they said .. That place is discusting.. Would never touch foot .... Hummmm ..

Room Tip: Don't do it !
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed one night, it was terrible. The pool was closed, there is no coffee in the room, the ice machines only work on first floor. The bed was very hard, and pillows even harder. Got up nice and early, wanting to enjoy a nice breakfast meal, that obviously will not happen here. Breakfast consisted of a plate full of bad tasting doughnuts and toast with apple jelly, and green apples and brown bananas. To drink there was orange juice, cranberry juice and coffee and milk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

My teenage son was lost and ran out of money and gas 4 hours away from home. He spent the night at Travelers Inn. The attendant, Rachel, extended a helping hand in a way that one could not imagine to still happen in today's world. She made sure my son was safe, and put him on the right track to get home safely. I hope Rachel's actions were those that reflect the motel as a whole. There are still "good folks" in America.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelers Inn Convention Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Convention Ctr

Address: 1700 East Bridge Street, New Lisbon, WI 53950 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers Inn and Convention Center is located just off Exit 61 at New Lisbon, WI. Our hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub, Jacuzzi suites, a family suite, and Single and Double Queen Rooms. The MidState Cafe is just across our parking lot and they share space with A&W and Subway. Our banquet hall with dance floor and bar is available for weddings, reunions, family get togethers, business meetings, any occassion with seating up to 350. Pets are welcome for a small fee and hotel OK. Lots of parking for cars, RVs, large rigs, all in scenic surroundings with easy access to the Interstate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelers Inn Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr Hotel New Lisbon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Inn Convention Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.