We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quaker Steak and Lube

Quaker Steak and Lube
4900 S Moorland Rd, New Berlin, WI 53151-7404
262-754-9090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in New Berlin
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Chain restaurant, wings, burgers, etc.....
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Gimmicky but fun, this place offers good food and service on a budget. Good choice for a family - lots of stimulus for both kids and adults.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We only had wings, but used their drive up window, which made it really easy, in & out. Wings were good, crispy, they come in may, many differant ways, what ever you would like. Good location right off the freeway, open late.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The food was decent for a chicken place. But our service was terrible. Our server was slow, appeared hungover, and didn't really care.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaker B, General Manager at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Could you please contact me via email at newberlin@thelube.com please? I would like some more information. Thanks! Dane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun place after the home opener baseball game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Went to opening day at Miller Park in Milwaukee to see the Brewers game and was dropped off by a privately chartered bus next to the restaurant. This place was newer, clean, and fun, thou we were pretty beat from being at the game all day. They had many types of chicken wings, the ones I ordered weren't the best I ever had, but were good. Would go back

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worst Wings Ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

These are perhaps the worst wings I have ever had. Plus, the order was wrong when I picked it up

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak and Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak and Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaker Steak and Lube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.