We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but quick” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Azteca

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Azteca
832 Fox Point Plz, Neenah, WI
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 74 Restaurants in Neenah
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average but quick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were looking for an early lunch and this place provided it. We opened the place at 11AM. The menu was very reasonable and we received our food very quickly. Almost too quickly. It's a good place to go and grab a quick lunch if your in the mood for Mexican.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fast service....good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The service is excellent and the food is good. If you want Mexican food FAST, this is the place. It is a good place to eat out with friends and not break the bank.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“This is a local chain. Haven't seen one I would go back to yet.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Dirty, noisy, uninviting. The one in Oshkosh always smelled really rancid and is now out of business. Others aren't much better.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The BEST Mexican food in the Fox Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I love Mexican food and El Azteca is the best in the area. No matter which location, food is consistent and good. Great margaritas too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very, very fast service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

El Azteca has pretty good Mexican food of the menu offering. The service is super fast. From the time you place your order to get your food is normally under 10 minutes. So, if you want to relax a bit and enjoy a drink, do that first, then place your order.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Azteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.