We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antigua Real

Antigua Real
355 Bay View Rd, Mukwonago, WI 53149-1747
262-363-3355
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 33 restaurants in Mukwonago
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Guatemalan
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
East Troy, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've been to Antigua Real twice. It has a fun atmosphere, good service and good food, nothing super unique or special but all very nice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    10
    11
    2
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice selection of Latin cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I am a fan of good Mexican food and like Antigua Real's cuisine. The atmosphere is cozy and the service is usually good but spotty ( sometimes not so friendly). This is more than a Mexican food place with a fine selection of good Latin dishes.
They also have a nice bar to hang out at for margaritas.

If you give it a try, check out Groupon as they often have nice discount coupons available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fast Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The decor and atmosphere in the restaurant are very welcoming and unique. The menu offered a large variety, it was hard to choose only one option. The waiter was plesant and food arrived in a ver timely manner. The prices were average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The experience should be just as important!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have written a review for this restaurant before. I was happy the last time I went there a few months ago, but how things change. Our waitress couldn't have been more of a crab. She had a hoop nose ring and an angry look on her face. I wanted to order breakfast for dinner and NO WHERE did it say any time limitations. When I tried to order she gave me a sassy "it's not breakfast time".

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This place "feels" authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to this restaurant many times, and our experience has always been good. The decor is sort of a Mediterranean theme with some unique art, masks, and pottery scattered around the restaurant. We almost always get good and fast service, even when they get busy on the weekends. The menu is what we really love the most. It's not just Mexican food. They serve food from many Mediterranean countries, and the menu tells what country they are from.

The bar area seems like a good place to get a quick bite or enjoy a drink. They even have a little gift shop with authentic hand made looking items.

They appear to have outdoor seating, although we have never sat out there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antigua Real also viewed

 

Been to Antigua Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antigua Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.