We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Super Club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Maiden Lake Supper Club

The Maiden Lake Supper Club
15649 Maiden Lake Rd, Mountain, WI 54149-9793
715-276-6479
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Mountain
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Excellent Super Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've been year many times over the years - always a steady eddie for good food quality, and decent service. This is a very popular restaurant. The bar area is nice with plenty of seating room .. they make good drinks too!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have a cabin in the Lakewood area and try to make it to Maiden Lake Supper Club one time throughout the summer. We went for our Anniversary this past July and again had a wonderful meal. When you go to Maiden Lake, take a deep breath, have a cocktail or two on the deck and enjoy the whole experience in brings. If you want a quick meal with no wait..this is not the place for you. Also, we have tried to bring our kids - but it really is not the same.

This time we had pasta and it was FANTASTIC! Enjoy - and Pros to the staff! Well done!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Our view was spectacular, the service was terrific, and the food was a great value. We had the blood orange duck, the whiskey peppercorn tenderloin, the Chicken Oscar, and the broiled walleye. It was served with yummy sides, and we loved our experience here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unknown
1 review
“all in one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

There was no one thing that seems to be the best the setting, service and food, as well as the atmosphere were outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

You can't go wrong here...never had a bad meal and you can't beat the view from the deck when having a cocktail. Be prepared to wait however as it is always busy

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maiden Lake Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to The Maiden Lake Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maiden Lake Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.