We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinewood Supper Club

Pinewood Supper Club
1208 Half Moon Lake Dr, Mosinee, WI 54455-9774
715-693-3180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Mosinee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went here with a group of relatives for our annual get-together. It is a beautiful supper club, dark wood, right on the lake with big windows, beautiful garden next to the windows, lovely fireplace. The meals start out with a tray of fresh vegetables and dip. We shared a blooming onion that was delicious. The meal was not served so fast that you got something before you were finished with what came before it. The dinner rolls are hot and delicious. I very much enjoyed my walleye dinner, although the baked potato was much smaller than most places of this caliber would serve. The meals are a bit pricy, although you can find a few less expensive items on the menu if you really look. Our waitress Monica was just a gem. All in all, a very enjoyable evening in a romantic setting and hope to return if ever back to the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went to the Pinewood Supper Club tonight, walking in the place looks very nice, and the inside looks nice as well. Had a table with a great view of the lake. Our waitress was awesome, very friendly and checked back often, to her I give an A+. The food was just okay at best, prices are a little high for the quality in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place, great food, great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

From the moment we called for a reservation the experience was wonderful. We were treated like regulars (the bar was a little different). The waitress catered to our every need. The courses came out well spaced and without undo delay, even as the restaurant filled up - arrive early on a weekend night. Parking and a second bartender would be the only adjustments.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pinewood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service was not good the evening we were there. We had a large group, they knew we were coming, but failed to give us the service we expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This has been the anniversary dinners and birthdays and all special occasion night place for me for years. They have excellent service and a very cozy atmosphere if you get the right table may see the lake or fire place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinewood Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Pinewood Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinewood Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.