We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   400 Orbiting Drive, Mosinee, WI 54455 (Formerly Mosinee Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mosinee
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was sufficient for what we needed - just one night and it was close to the airport. The switch for the fan in the bathroom was missing and the bathroom was very small. The housekeeping staff missed a towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door, which didn't bode well. The pool area was ok, water was really nice but the room itself was extremely cold, no fans on and no heat on. The whirlpool barely ran but the temp was good. Breakfast was ok, standard stuff, waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. They did give a good recommendation for a pizza place, Johnny T's Tropicana - it's supposed to be a sports bar, but there were no tables. The pizza made up for it though. It was awesome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    6
    2
    10
See reviews for
12
1
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
romeoville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed 2 times with in a year, sept. 2011, & thought id give it another chance in may 2012.
This is by far one of the worst hotel/motel i ever stayed. If you donnot mind staying in a dump!
I am a senior and in all my years ive stayed at many motels, but none like this. Donot trust what there website says.
Their whole family lives there too, maybe about 15. This does not bother me, but when i passed threw the brekfast area going to the front office, the family was cooking & eating their dinner in there, and i got the coldest look from everyone that i was interupting their dinner.
Oh, i was on my way to the pool & there was no water in the pool & it stunk!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mosinee hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed two nights to attend a local family reunion. Rooms were clean but dated and very worn. Pull out couch was uncomfortable but doable for one night for a younger cousin. Breakfast adequate - can't do much wrong with cereal and milk. OJ was fine. Had a nice pool - younger cousins tried it. And an outdoor patio was the perfect gathering place for all of us staying there to bring leftovers from the picnic, beverages and sit to talk and reconnect.

Room Tip: Away from breakfast room, away from front desk and away from side doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

we arrived and were greeted by a child! he efficiently checked us in, but i was shocked that a kid (maybe 12) was running the front desk alone. We did not see an adult until the next morning. The room was not clean, tub had not been cleaned, floor filthy in the corners at the edges of the bathroom, nothing has ever been moved to vacuum, so edges gross. and maybe even a big old booger on the wall above the headboard!

Breakfast was good, and the kids like the pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Stayed here one night as I had a flight out of CWA in early morning. Hopefully I will never have to stay here again and cannot recommend it to anyone.

The floors/carpet were totally filthy to the point of being disgusting, and I found hairs in the bed.

Stay somewhere else if you can.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel twice as part of our annual charity bike marathon in 2006 (when it was an Amerihost Inn) and 2008 (as a Super8). Aside form the hot tub not being in service in 2008 due to maintenance, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and they even helped with storing a large tandem recumbent bike we were using to ride. Proximity to food and gas stations was convenient. The continental breakfast was adequate, especially for carbing up for a long day of biking! I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harborview, IN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2008

Upon check in i encountered someone who im not sure even knew where they were... she asked several questions that didn't pertain to anything concerning our stay. I believe at one point she asked me if we wanted our toilet plunged and we hadn't even been to our room yet because we were still checking in! When we were finally done with our twenty minute check in we got to our room and thats where the horror starts! There was a trail of some sort of crumbs leading from the door to a big pile of broken cookie under the desk. The second bed in the room was completly broken... BROKEN!! As if that wasn't bad enough the lamp shades were discolored and stained, no lightbulbs in any lamps, stained blankets on the beds, floor chipping off in the bathroom and hair basically piled up in the drain of the bathtub! My wife, two kids and I immediatly went to the desk and checked out. I got a complete refund and refuse to stay within 5 miles of this disgusting landfill! Run far away!!

  • Liked — the colors of the sign outside
  • Disliked — the fact that there still in business
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 400 Orbiting Drive, Mosinee, WI 54455 (Formerly Mosinee Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mosinee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mosinee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mosinee
Mosinee Super 8
Mosinee Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.