We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Dessert or Salad Bar on Friday Night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Granite Falls Supper Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Granite Falls Supper Club
36 West Montello St, Montello, WI 53949
(608) 297-2252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 restaurants in Montello
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“No Dessert or Salad Bar on Friday Night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

No dessert or salad bar on Friday night. Just really mediocre food and not-so-good fish fry. They serve slices of bland bread instead of rolls and they only offered ice cream for dessert, not even a slice or pie or anything!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    5
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dessert bar is worth the meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Get a meal so that you get the soup and salad bar with the dessert bar. You first get the soup and salad bar which has 2 homemade soups and lots to choose from on the salad bar. If they have the dill pickle soup - try that! The main meal is good, nothing exceptional, but good. Save lots of room for dessert as the dessert bar is what lures me to come here. I love the dessert bar! Lots of homemade desserts with tons of variety. The prices for the food is very reasonable. Drinks at the bar are good and reasonable in price too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were staying at the Dells so this was a good drive, but worth it. I ordered the perch dinner which consisted of about a half dozen lake perch perfectly cooked and no bones. This was a Friday evening and on Fridays they have a fish fry and do not offer the salad bar and dessert bar. Reservations recommended but not essential. We would go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The food was wonderful and plentiful. The dessert table was over-flowing with one mouth-watering treat after another. Not only were the food and service great, the prices were extremely reasonable.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My husband & I went on a Saturday night and had some fabulous drinks in the bar and a delcious prime rib dinner. The owner seated us at a romantic table for two near the fireplace, although it is summer and it wasn't operating it was a great atmosphere. The salad bar was excellent. They had most amazing melt in your mouth homemade crutons and the best homemade cream of aspargus soup! The dessert bar was the biggest I've ever seen. They had at least sixteen different options. The service was wonderful and the owners were super kind to us. This place is great! We will be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite Falls Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Granite Falls Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granite Falls Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.