We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spicer
2 reviews
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was spotlessly clean, quiet, and far more satisfying than hotel that cost twice as much. Not far off Interstate 90 and in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants, and shopping amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Definitely keep these coming, great to hear. Thanks so much! -GM, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
49
25
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very friendly staff and an awesome pool area. The only problems were a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower curtain and the shower curtain itself was dirty. A little expensive for what it was but good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing us. See you next time! -Eric Bunting, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great Hotel, excellent location for access to the Alliant Centre. We were there for WingDing. Breakfast was good but get there early it may run out. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thanks for the kind words and for choosing to stay with us. It was great to have you, see you again. -Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stay at many AmericInn's and are generally very happy with them. This is true of our stay at the Merona, WI hotel. Whoever does the training and managing do a great job. All staff with whom we interacted were polite and very helpful during our visit. They even got us into our rooms early so we could freshen up to make our nieces 3pm wedding at a nearby location. We would definitely stay here again if we get back to Madison. Thank you all! Kathy Dumas, Lakeville, MN

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Kathy, thank you so much. Hearing that definitely makes it all worth it, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I travel frequently for work and always try to find an Amercinn wherever i'm at. Rooms are upgraded, classy and the best feature is the quietness inside the room. I get a good night's sleep consistently with Amercinn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your response, we appreciate that! -Eric Bunting, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very accommodating for a last minute arrival. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfortable beds. Great breakfast selections with a warm and inviting eating area. Would certainly choose AmericInn for our next stay.



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
It was great that we were able to accommodate at the last minute. Thanks again, see you next time! -Eric Bunting, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

So if you are a smoker.. you will have to go outside to smoke if you are lucky.. The management did extend me the courtesy of walking out of my two story balcony in -10 degrees at all hours to smoke . But the hotel was AAA and the staff was pleasant..Stayed a week there..cruised through town a few times.. snowed a few times and shopped here and there. Great coffee and breakfast ,felt safe and secure and the room was excellent.. great tv viewing and great hot tub..but you pay for it.. not cheap but when you are tired..nice and comfortable..Would stay again if I had to stay in Wisconsin.. not that its not a nice place but the smoking thing is just a little much in the WHOLE state.. anyway...

Room Tip: I think that most rooms are pretty excellent ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Yes, I sympathize with your position. Wisconsin hotels have been smoke-free since July 5th, 2010. Many states have joined since that time, but I know a few still haven't. Thank you for your feedback and if you are ever in Wisconsin, we'll see you back! -Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Hotel Monona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.