We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and new upgrades” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Certificate of Excellence
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean and new upgrades”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed with 3 other friends for a WI Badger football game. I was suprised when I arrived that the hotel was all updated. The pictures online need to be updated. The check in staff was very friendly but not very personal. Room was clean and nice and new. The breakfast was great with eveything you could ask for from a free breakfast. I am very familiar with AmericInn's and was very dissipointed that the beds did not have much for a blanket on the bed. I am used to the nice down blankets that other AmericInn's have and this was a upset. I was freezing after the game and asked the night shift girl for a extra blanket, she told me she didnt have any. I asked to please look she said "I dont know what does on back in housekeeping I only know what happens at the front desk" not very good customer service. She did then look and found me a blanket. Check out girl was nice but no question to me about how my stay was or if everything was ok. I would stay again and will bring my own blanket next time so I dont freeze. Love the upgrades.

Room Tip: Standard rooms with 2 beds area rather small and the blankets are very thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank womaninWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. It is true that the blanket is a new spec, and ultimately, am glad that we were able to provide one. I do encourage to ask about the guest stays, and so in doing that we find how we are doing both good and bad. I was impressed to hear about the 'wow factor' of the upgrades in the facility. These were not easy to accomplish but the fact that folks have noticed and been enjoying the hotel since the upgrade is very good to hear. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the very start during making the reservation. The rooms have been newly remodeled and were beautiful and very clean. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I am grateful for the wonderful response. Thank you also for staying, all the guests have been very positive about the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
235 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the best travel value in the Madison area. Lots of restaurant choices nearby and the rooms are brand spanking new. This place was as clean as any hotel and not annoying smells or anything of the like. I am not a huge fan of their rewards program but then again I don't get to this area very often.

If I did I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It's wonderful to know that the visit turned out so great. Would love to have you back! We are very happy also with how the complete remodel turned out. Thanks for staying!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Newly remodeled, very clean and comfortable. Staff was great and the breakfast was awsome. Stayed for two nights and slept like a baby. Rooms are very quiet and comportable beds with lots of pillows. Located in a great spot with anything a person could want within a mile or so. Would stay here again if I'm ever in Madison.

Room Tip: Go for the King suite with the Jacuzzi. It also has a private entrance/patio depending on the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
It's great to hear that the recent stay was really good. And thank you for letting us know, it's wonderful to receive feedback, and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a king room with Jacuzzi. Comfortable rooms with nice lobby. Friendly service and a good value stay! We had a group of four couples in four rooms and everyone was pleased with this hotel. Making it an annual get together!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckyFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We're glad the football weekend turned out well! Thank you for staying and we hope to see you at the next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a wedding group. The hotel was clean, modern, and overall surprisingly fantastic (I've never heard of this chain before). The breakfast in the morning was delicious!

If you have to stay in the area, I recommend America Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaKron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We appreciate the feedback from the stay, we strive to provide a facility that is very modern, and clean. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We will continue to make this one of the top locations in Madison/Monona. Thanks again for your comments and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went to spend few days due to a family member in hospital in Madison Wi.
The AmericaInn Inn in Monona Wi. is a great place to stay away from the
city hustle - and love being in this quiet area yet easy access to Madison to the hospital. The beds are wonderful! The staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeingtheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monona
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
8.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#36 of 62 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Hotel Monona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing