We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albee's Yacht Club

Albee's Yacht Club
8290 Hwy 51 South, Minocqua, WI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 50 Restaurants in Minocqua
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

On Memorial Day the town starts to die. A lot of places downtown aren't open. We didn't have many choices but decided to take a walk across the bridge to Albee's Yacht Club.

The view was great, overlooking the lake. The satellite radio was playing a bit too loud and the bass was waaaay too heavy and a bit distracting. thump, thump, thump. At least it was on the classic rock station, so that was cool!

As an appetizer we ordered the mozarella sticks which were cheese sticks wrappin won ton skins. They were served with a marina sauce. Appetizers were half priced that night - awesome! My husband had chicken tenders which he enjoyed. I had a salad which was very fresh. The drinks were good and poured nicely - not weak.

I will go back to Albee's Yacht Club for a nice, relaxed, casual dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quaint restaurant with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Quaint little restaurant and bar with a view of the harbor. Great food and service. Right on the main road through Minoqua, a must see.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Central Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“What's not to love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

LOVE this place. Right on the water...incredible view. Food is delish. Great songs on the jukebox... One of the locations boats can get fuel... Has a couple of docks. Met a couple of the 'locals'

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere for a drink and a sandwich--great lake views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've watched a few ballgames here and shot some pool with friends while having a beer and a sandwich. The bar looks directly onto Lake Minocqua--a real treat. The sandwiches and bar food are fine as long as you keep your expectations in check. Good bar scene later in the evening, and you can dock your boat here in the summer for indoor or outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible value, trendy food at an affordable every day price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Fish fry in my opinion is the best in the state. The rest of the food was very reasonably priced and tasted great. We have vacationed in the area for years, why didn't I know about this place. We were up here for 7 days and we are there 5 of the days.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albee's Yacht Club also viewed

 

Been to Albee's Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albee's Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.