We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fast service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T Murtaugh's Pub & Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T Murtaugh's Pub & Eatery
500 Oneida St, Minocqua, WI
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Minocqua
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

After going to 3 places with an average wait time of 90 minutes we walked into Murtaughs. We were starving, and the food was really good and reasonably priced. Good choices for tap beer--cant beat a pint of Spotted Cow! Service was good and fast. Bar was really busy and loud but that's what I live about a good pub. Thanks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WI Northwoods
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Fish In Minocqua!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are regulars on Friday night for the Fish Fry. You can not go wrong with the Cajun fish. It is "All you can eat" but I have never needed more than you get on the plate. You also get a cup of homemade clam chowder which is AMAZING. Their lunch menu is also full of solid choices. Great place!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Fish Fry in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Love this place for a good Wisconsin fish fry! They also serve up a great clam chowder, which could be a meal in itself. The Cajun fish is my favorite, not too spicy, but if you don't like spicy you can order the traditional fried or broiled, or ask for a bit of each. The wait is never too long (no reservations) and the atmosphere is fun. If fish isn't to your liking, they have fantastic sandwiches too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Friday Fish Fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Friday fish fry is outstanding. The restaurant changed the fish fry from fried or broiled for the same price last year to either a fried option ($8.99) or a broiled option ($10.99). You must order one or the other and cannot combine types of fish with original order or subsequent re-orders. Homemade clam chowder that is included with either fish fry is simply outstanding. Open seating at this restaurant can prove frustrating at times as they have a limited number of tables that can accommodate groups of 5+. All in all, service was very good and food was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good Place to Watch a Badger Game”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent beers on tap and decent bar food. Reubens are especially good, but I'd avoid the burgers--I don't like the meat they use. I've enjoyed several other sandwiches. I do like the atmosphere--especially during a Badger game of any kind. A fun place to hang out for lunch or later at night for a few beers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Murtaugh's Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to T Murtaugh's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T Murtaugh's Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.