We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing getaway weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Minocqua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Minocqua to your Saves list
AmericInn Minocqua
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 US Hwy 51 North, Minocqua, WI 54548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“relaxing getaway weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we spent a great couple of nights there when we went to the Northwoods to pick up our kids from summer camps.
it is comfortable, clean and very well located. it has a small gym and a large and cosy swimming pool.
It is also very easy to find as it is on the highway but despite of it its not noisy!
it will be our choice for the coming years!

Room Tip: ours was on the second floor and overlooking the highway, its a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    22
    10
    13
See reviews for
33
45
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed out stay, had a real nice room, nice TV and sleep well in the new bed, something that I don't always do. Room had been remodeled, only suggestion would be the Bathroom could use a new sink and the Toilet not real good. Help in this Hotel are very nice, real good Breakfast and very nice that we are able to bring our Golden Retriever with us. Hope to be back Next July if not before.

Room Tip: No elevator so I liked 1st floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Jon400,

Thanks for posting your nice comments and 5 star rating about your recent visit with us. I'm sorry for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced due to the sink and toilet and hope you will accept my apologies. We value all guest feedback and use it to improve our operation. I hope you will continue to let us know how we are doing on your future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is really dirty. Our room was not clean and at best "Motel 6" quality. I rather sleep in the car... The remodeled rooms are a joke with furniture just placed randomly and a fuzzy flat screen TV in the middle of the room along with a broken down hot tub!

Room Tip: Stay at The Pointe or Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed in the accommodations and service you received and offer my sincere apologies. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and when for some reason we fail, we are very concerned. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. If you would like to discuss this further and give us an opportunity to make amends, please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I hope you will consider giving us a chance to regain your respect on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our family has stayed at numerous hotels throughout WI. This was our favorite one yet. We decided to give this hotel a try because they allow pets. We were a little worried as our two dogs have never been away from home before. We are sure glad we chose this hotel. Very clean room that allows animals in it. Great potty area out behind hotel that is quiet and you can take them for a walk down a small trail. Breakfast was very good, selection of waffles, eggs sausage, cereals, muffins and pasteries and juice. what sets this hotel apart though is the staff. The staff is so friendly and caring, that we could not believe it. everyone we talked to was very caring to our needs. Seriously, if you need a place to stay with your pet, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest, including the four legged furry family members that travel. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The front desk staff was fabulous. She was friendly, and gave us great recommendations for dining in town. The room was clean & quiet. We had a jacuzzi room. It was very clean & the towels were plentiful & soft. The location was very near downtown Minoqua so we could easily walk to several places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for making the time to write and submit your review and 5 star rating of our hotel. Its people like you who make our jobs keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensenville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've stayed here 3 times and each time they have been so helpful. On this last trip my son with his family and my daughter with her family enjoyed several days at the pool with us. It was a place we could sit by the fireplace or enjoy breakfast together. When Barbara is working she has always gone out of her way to help.

Room Tip: It was well worth it to upgrade to a room with a whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for making your very first TA review about your many visits with us. I'm so glad you are happy with the service and accommodations we provide and really appreciate your kind words. Barbara is terrific, and I'll be sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to serving you and you family many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

No the best. My wife and have stayed at this hotel several times before, this time was not the best. Check in was well done and very professional. However, the room needs some work. Both the sink and tub drain was plugged very badly. Hair on sink and left in the tub. The shower head had one setting, kind of like a garden hose...straight out. The room in general needs updating, floors have coffee stains, heater has two settings, very hot or not at all, fan could wake up the dead. The morning breakfast was good, I just wish this hotel could control the atmosphere of the quests. Just having the quests wear shoes at the table would be better. Seeing people at a breakfast with dirty feet, bathrobes and bad breath is enough to drive me to another hotel.

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms next to the ice machine....loud all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your many visits, and for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were disappointed with us and the conduct of other guests, and offer my sincere apologies. We value all guest input and I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Minocqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Minocqua

Address: 700 US Hwy 51 North, Minocqua, WI 54548
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Minocqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your AmericInn Minocqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Minocqua
Americinn Minocqua Wi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Minocqua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.