We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cozy Cottage on Lake Tomahawk near Minocqua!

Saved Save
You added Cozy Cottage on Lake Tomahawk near Minocqua! to your Saves list.
Our Cottage
Our Cottage
Our Cottage
Kitchen With a Lake-side window
Breakfast Bar and Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Minocqua
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TTravelle...
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great location, great amenities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I rented this cottage for me, my wife, and brother- and sister-in-law and we had a great time. The location is great -- it feels secluded but it is only about a 2 minute drive to (the town of) Lake Tomahawk if you need to pick up any essentials. Minocqua is 10- 15-minutes away if you feel like doing more tourist-y type stuff. We really appreciated having the private dock, especially the various watercraft that are available for renters to use, free of charge. We had a ball paddling around in the canoe, and there is also a kayak, rowboat, and paddle boat available if those are more your speed.

The cottage is on the small side, but even with four adults we had about the perfect amount of space. I couldn't have been more pleased with the amenities, everything looked new and the bedrooms, bathroom and appliances were all spotless. They obviously put a lot of effort into maintenance, and it shows. I should also mention that dealing with the owners, Scott & Melody, was completely painless.

The only tiny difficulty we had was in locating the cottage at first. The driveway is easy to miss from the highway and there is another group of homes situated right next to it, so we ended up driving down the wrong road when we first arrived. I'm not sure there's anything they could do to make it easier, and in any case we texted Melody when we had trouble and she sort of guided us to the correct spot. It didn't detract one bit from our enjoyment but I thought it was worth mentioning.

All in all, it was a great time for a very reasonable price. If and when we return to the North Woods for a get-away, we'll definitely go with this cottage as our first choice!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amenities were first rate. Everything looked brand-new and was spotlessly clean.
Liked least: I have nothing bad to say about this property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2013
Thank you! We are working on getting a bigger sign, so our guests can find our cottage easier.( I agree, it is a bit tricky) We will continue to strive to make our cottage the best rental in the North Woods!

Scott & Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
terikd
WI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jkuecken
WI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Oshkosh
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2012
Thank you Jackie! Scott and I are so glad you enjoyed the cottage. We strive to have the best rental on Lake Tomahawk. We hope to host you and your family again.

Regards,
Scott and Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Melissa M.
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Janesville Wisconsin
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Winnebago IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Scott and Melody
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 69 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing