We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Mineral Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Mineral Point to your Saves list
Quality Inn Mineral Point
1345 Business Park Rd, Mineral Point, WI 53565 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mineral Point
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“2 Night Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Quality Inn has an indoor pool and Spa. I used the SPA as it was clean and the water temperature was perfect. My spouse and I spent two nights here enjoying the Mining Museum in Platteville, Wi and the Floyd Wright House at Spring Green Wisconsin. I requested and received a lower floor as there is no elevator to the second floor. I would stay here again. It is clean, quiet and convenient as well as a friendly staff. There is no fitness center.

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor unless you want to carry your luggage upstairs. Although, They will assist you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
27
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband, son and I stayed here one night while visiting local area attractions. The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly and it was convenient for our needs. The continental breakfast was nothing special but it was fresh and free. The beds were very comfortable and the pool was clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having traveled the Orient, England, Spain, Canada, this Quality Inn stands out as one of our favorite and finest hotels. Situated in a quiet location, well off the main highway, the hotel offers peace and quiet to the tired traveler. Very clean, well maintained and comfortable. We are not pet owners and like the "No Pet" policy that is getting harder and harder to find, having allergies to animals. Thanks to Quality Inn in Mineral Point for their effort to make this a favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Recently stayed (May 2013) at the Quality Inn in Mineral Point to attend a wedding and the reception was held at the Inn. Very satisfied with the accommodations as they were clean and the place was overall kept in good condition. They only caution that I would provide that if you stay on the second floor and have a lot of luggage, there is no elevator. Although, the staff offered to carry up some the luggage and they did. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you are a traveling from Central, Illinois, Mineral Point is a bit of a haul, so I decided to put myself and a colleague up in town overnight before an early Monday morning sales call. The Quality Inn is the only game in town if you aren't looking for a phoofy B&B type place, and it is a great choice for any reason you are in town.

This hotel is IMPECCABLY clean. I can't say enough nice things about the grounds, lobby, and rooms. My colleague and I each had a King Whirlpool suite and they are awesome. Very nice after 3+ Hours of driving. The rooms were gigantic. I could have had my wife and two kids here with me and not felt crowded.

My only, very minor, persnickity, travels too much complaints were that there was not a real "workspace" in the room. The table with two chairs worked, but I guess I'm ingrained to having a desk with a chair on wheels. Second, the shower head made a really loud squealing noise (room 226).

Overall a much better than you expect in the middle of the country. WiFi was much faster than some described. Netflix streamed wonderfully.

Room Tip: Pay for the Whirlpool Upgrade. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pine river
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This motel is extremely clean, quite, the staff was very pleasant! This is one of the nicest Quality Inn's we have stayed in! The breakfast was excellent also . We sure would stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family!! Great Job!!!

Room Tip: we had the king size suite with the whirlpool it was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our Hotel room was excellent in every way. The front desk staff very accommodating as well as the cleaning staff. We were there two nights and enjoyed a hot breakfast both mornings, and truly enjoyed the town of Mineral Point. Went on a side trip to Mt. Horeb while we were there and enjoyed that little town as well. Certainly we will stay there again. A very scenic area with lots of artists and potters. A nice new subway just a couple of doors down for a quick bite. Went to the "Grumpy Troll" Bar and restaurant in Mt. Horeb which is a must if you are visiting the area. Also enjoyed a wonderful Sunday Brunch at the Ludlem Lake country club and golf course right outside of town. It makes a nice weekend trip since you have such a nice hotel to stay in! Dorothy Long

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Mineral Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mineral Point

Address: 1345 Business Park Rd, Mineral Point, WI 53565 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mineral Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mineral Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Mineral Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mineral Point Hotel Mineral Point
Comfort Inn Mineral Point
Mineral Point Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Mineral Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.