We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss living near this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karma Bar and Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Karma Bar and Grille
600 E Ogden Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Lower East Side)
4142204118
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #222 of 1,338 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Miss living near this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have been here a few times and this was one of my favorite places while living downtown. I won't claim that they have gourmet food, but it is comfort food that is unique and just tastes good. The only negative service experience I've had here was on St Patricks day, which is my own fault for going to a bar for food on that day. Definitely try one of their many variations of mac n cheese. They also have some very good sandwiches. I was a fan of several of their salads around lunch time too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great People, and Sports!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love a good sports pub and Karma Bar & Grill on Milwaukee's east side is just that; not too fancy, just great pub food, great beer selection, a full bar, and 17 flat screens throughout the bar showing sporting events and programming all day and night. But a pub is no fun unless the food is good and at Karma the food is great! Burgers, wraps, salads, soups, and some of the best guacamole you'll find anywhere. Treat yourself to some of Karma's wings and a side of their famous tots or mac and cheese and enjoy the game!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontiac
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cute and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Great burger Happened to be there during trivia night which was fun. Loud bar upstairs. A little quieter downstairs and quiet comfortable lounge under that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We tried Karma because we had a Groupon for a meal and the comedy show downstairs. The food was really good. Our hummus appetizer was quite tasty and generously sized, with lots of good veggies as well as pita corners. I had the veggie wrap and my spouse had the Texas brisket. Both were excellent and also quite ample. Really more food than we needed! Our server was very friendly and welcoming. The comedy show was okay, an interesting experience but not outstanding. The restaurant was quite loud and a bit chaotic which does not suit me personally, but that is just a preference and everyone seemed to be having a great time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Would not recommend for dining”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

For the most part bar and grilles have good food especially hamburgers but not this place. It was the worst hamburger I have ever had. I ordered a house margarita and it was so watered down that I couldn't even taste the mix. We asked our waitress about the comedy show downstairs and she didn't recommend it...said it was raunchy. I would not recommend this place for dinner but it had a fun atmosphere and was filled with the under 30 crowd.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Karma Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karma Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.