We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, unique menu, gigantic portions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Slice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Classic Slice
2797 S Kinnickinnic Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-2265 (Bay View)
414-727-0761
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #274 of 1,409 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Neighborhood: Bay View
Milwaukee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza, unique menu, gigantic portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We've been here two or three times. The service is always good. They are very helpful explaining the menu to new people. The food is delicious. The menu has so many choices of unique pizzas, it's hard to choose. My favorite is the "I'm Feta Up", which obviously has feta cheese and also spinach, artichokes, and black olives. Yum! My husband used to get the "Meat-alica." Our kids like the 'old' video games, and this is the first place they ever had macaroni and cheese pizza. They loved it! The wait is a little long, but it's better than getting pizza that's been sitting under a heating lamp! I'll take the wait.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A Large Slice with Small Taste”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Being from NY, I was curious to try Classic Slice with their extra large slice of pizza. I had the regular (cheese). It seems to be made to order, which is good. It is also really large. But, as for a slice of pizza, it is sub-par. The layer of cheese was very thin, with extreme saltiness both in the cheese and crust, at parts. It was not worth the 10-20 minute wait.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“AMAZING PIZZA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Kudos to you Classic Slice, I didn't think pizza this good had a home in Milwaukee. I stand corrected. Amazingly sweet tomatoey sauce, thin and crispy new york style crust. I don't even like sausage and yours was fantastic. 5 stars.... even the staff was 5 star worthy!

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good crust....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

very average sauce, and too many toppings kill a pizza. I don't see what all the fuss is about, sure you get a big slice, but big and average is just, well....... average. There are plenty of great pizzas in MKE, either DeMarinis, Transfer, Times Square, Palermo Villa, just to name a few.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“mmmmmmm!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

Great big slices of tasty pizza! I try to stop here when I am in the area!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic Slice also viewed

 

Been to Classic Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Slice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.