We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn, Milwaukee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   710 N. Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly The Inn Towne Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Coldwater, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn, Milwaukee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Fairfield July 24-27 for a long weekend away. We arrived earlier than check in and the girls at the front desk were very accommodating – took our luggage to hold and gave directions on a few places to grab lunch. Arrived back a few hours later and finished checking in. Small snafu with the room (we were given keys to a room that was already occupied!) but it was quickly rectified. We stayed in the King Bed Suite with 4 guests. Nice room, clean, appointed well enough. The bed was quite hard in my opinion and the sofa bed was on the smaller side – maybe a full size at best? All requests for extra towels and cups were handled quickly enough. My only complaint about the room is that there are no hooks anywhere to hang up clothes in the bathroom!
The location is great! It is close to everything and within walking distance to many pubs, restaurants, trolley lines. It was about a 15 – 20 minute walk to the Third Ward District and about the same to the Harley Museum. If you don’t want to walk that far, there is a trolley service that runs throughout the day that gets you close to where you want to be! We were able to enjoy Germanfest and Brewfest while in town.
The hotel offers a warm breakfast buffet for its guests. There are plenty of options available however most of it is carb heavy (danishes, waffles, muffins, cereal) with some fresh fruit, powered eggs and a sausage of some sort. The rest of our party enjoyed the breakfast but I’m super picky about my eggs and gluten free so options were slim.
Overall, a great stay! We would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
23
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff here was the most outgoing and friendliest I have ever encountered. The morning and afternoon young ladies were SUPER!!!!!!! I even went out and bought her candy bars for her hospitality towards us.This location is great for a baseball trip,several bars walking distance offer free shuttles to the game,with service onboard.
The hotel itself is very clean and quiet,with comfortable beds and very nice bathrooms.The free breakfast was way the above average free hotel breakfast. I would highly recommend this location for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Milwaukee over the 4th of July to attend Summerfest. Every staff member I encountered from the front desk to housekeeping was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was really clean and very nicely updated but the staff stood out above all. I have truley never experienced such a kind and friendly bunch of people. Whenever I travel to Milwaukee in the future, this is the ONLY hotel I will stay at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox River Grove, IL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend geteaway. Here are the things I think you would like to know:

Positives:

*Hotel location is great. You can walk all over the city from here.
*Parking is very convenient. You do have to pay but the lot is a few steps from the hotel and you are given a pass so only hotel customers park here
*Hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating
*The hotel is in an older, and therefore achitecturally intesteresting building, but it has been updated
*The rooms are modern and most are spacious
*The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices

Negatives:
*You wont have much control over the termperature in your room, despite and in-Room thermostadt. The building is older and so is the heating/cooling system. Our room was so hot we had to change. We were shown several other rooms before we chose one solely on the termperature. Hotel staff was extremely friendly throughout this.
*The Associated parking lot isnt huge so be prepared to park and leave your car. Coming in late is challenging.
*Also with parking the spots are very tight. If you have a large vehicle, it wont likely fit in this lot.
*The shuttle to the Casino is kind of a joke, though this isnt the hotels fault. It seems that this hotel is one of the first stops on the shuttle route so the shuttle drivers often Speed past the hotel. the first night we waited outside and the shuttle driver sped right past us.We were able to use it the next night, but the driver almost drove past then also.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, the layout is different and gives you lots of extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel offered the best experience for my travel club. The price was reasonable , wonderful accommodations, clean rooms, impeccable guest service experience from EVERY STAFF PERSON with which we interacted. The location was perfect for walking to and from numerous venues in downtown Milwaukee. I can't wait to take my group on another trip to the area. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, that was a great spot to stay for Summerfest! Some friends stayed at the Hyatt and they were jealous of our large room with refrigerator, desk chair, and ottoman seat, with large king sized bed. Also loved the Paul Mitchell amenities in the bathroom. Also comes with a nice free breakfast!

This hotel is definitely within EASY walking distance of the Pabst & Riverside theaters as well as the "Bronze Fonz" statue. We walked to Mo's pub where we took a free shuttle to Summerfest. WHat a treat!!!

Room Tip: We had room 703 which was on the end and seemed quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice experience at the Fairfield Inn and will go back for our next Milwaukee trip. The hotel was walking distance to local bars and the Milwaukee Public Museum. The parking lot was close, and it was a quick trip to get to Miller Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 710 N. Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly The Inn Towne Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening May 2013. Situated in the historic Straus Building in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, the NEW Fairfield Inn & Suites invites you to relax in our comfortable guest rooms or socialize in our urban public spaces! Just steps from the critically acclaimed restaurant scene, famed Milwaukee Art Museum, BMO/Harris Bradley Center, vibrant theater district and major corporations, this hotel is adorned with contemporary accommodations and a stylish urban warehouse lobby reminiscent of Milwaukee’s yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Towne
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.