We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Done Property with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   710 N. Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly The Inn Towne Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Lake Forest, IL
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Nicely Done Property with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We liked the way this hotel was worked into an older building. Staff was very friendly and you cannot beat the location! Walking distance to the Third Ward and the Riverside Theater. If you do not need your car for the stay, use the self parking garage across the street just 1/2 a block to the north on old World Third . It is only 12 bucks a night! We stayed on a 3rd floor suite with an abundance of room. We did not like the fact that there was only one very small un openable window in the bedroom and the wireless internet was verrrryyy slllooowww! Breakfast was well presented with great choices.
Overall, though, we would return. Fairfield's are rising stars!

Room Tip: Ask about you window view or if you have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
25
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this newly redecorated hotel that was a great location for attending a concert at The Riverside Theatre. We stayed in a third floor suite that was spacious, nicely decorated, and immaculate. The hotel has a very well-equipped gym and a complimentary breakfast that has something for everyone--oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, waffles, French toast--and a very helpful attendant who would get anything else you needed. The only reason I give this hotel a 4 instead of 5 stars is because our suite had only one small window that was located in the bedroom. (Funny, another comment is small room with large windows). We found the bed comfortable and the room very quiet. Parking was on your own in a garage down the street at 15.00 a day or across the street for 12.00 a day if you didn't take your car out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Breakfast is very good with many choices to choose from, a very clean room, convenient location, and the Front Desk lady in the morning made me feel at home and loved. She was very helpful, answered all my questions, and she even gave me a hug when I checked out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Fairfield builds simple elegance and convenience into this hotel. The rooms are small and basic, but very modern and great looking. They also have a free breakfast bar with all the trimmings. The wireless signal is strong everywhere in the hotel, so it is easy to get things done. Although positioned on a busy downtown street, the noise level is very low. The best thing about the hotel is its convenience to local shopping and the convention center.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Did an overnight in Milwaukee and book a room here for one night. Easy to find, great location with many dining options close by. Very small room with big windows. Clean bathroom. Probably would opt for a different hotel next time because of the size of the room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-South
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at this property while attending a large convention. It is only a block away from the Convention Center which was nice. Another thing that was a plus is that there is a Walgreens across the street. Very convenient to access personal items that you may have forgotten to pack. There is also a shopping area with a food court and an Applebees across the street. The room was nice, very comfortable beds and was kept clean during my stay.

The negatives were that you hear all of the street noise, so keep this in mind if you are a light sleeper. Also, there are people who approach you outside the hotel that want money, cigarettes and I did not feel too comfortable walking alone after dark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last Friday for Irish Fest. The room itself was beautiful. The bed very comfortable. It was quiet, clean and very nice. However, the staff was nice but not very helpful. I asked twice for an explanation on where to park my car and the exact quote was "go right and then right again" I asked if there was a sign she said no. I ended up parking in a milwaukee lot ... following the right and right again directions and paid he 15 dollar fee to the hotel and then 12 to the city of Milwaukee. I then asked how would i walk to Irish Fest and she pointed through the wall behind her and shrugged. No shuttle, no map, no actual direction. I ended up taking a cab. It was a lot of money for a short stay and very little extra. I would not stay again. I would either spend a little more for serice or a lot less for a ok room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 710 N. Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly The Inn Towne Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening May 2013. Situated in the historic Straus Building in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, the NEW Fairfield Inn & Suites invites you to relax in our comfortable guest rooms or socialize in our urban public spaces! Just steps from the critically acclaimed restaurant scene, famed Milwaukee Art Museum, BMO/Harris Bradley Center, vibrant theater district and major corporations, this hotel is adorned with contemporary accommodations and a stylish urban warehouse lobby reminiscent of Milwaukee’s yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Towne
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.