We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Walnut Creek
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location to the airport. Nice accommodations. It was nice that the bar was open on our arrival late in the evening, as we hadn't eaten all day while flying, but were able to get a good sandwich at the bar after 10 p.m.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Burt R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Your time and feedback are greatly appreciated.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to grab a late night bight to eat at our on site restaurant, the Aviator Bar & Grill. Hopefully next visit you will be able to spend a little more time relaxing and enjoying the many amenities our hotel and surrounding area has to offer, but I am glad we were able to provide you with a quiet comfortable respite after a long day of traveling!

Hope we see you again on your next trip to the Milwaukee area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    117
    48
    29
    23
See reviews for
130
91
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Independence, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 10 days in the Milwaukee area - location is very convenient to downtown and for tourist activities. Staff was very friendly and hospitable and they took care of all of our special requests. Facilities including indoor pool/hot tub, bar, and restaurant were well-maintained and very clean. Room was wonderful. Will stay there anytime we're in the Milw area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Richard M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Plus Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that you were able to enjoy so many amenities that our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer. Glad to hear we will be your destination of choice for your visits to the Milwaukee area. Don't forget about our Best Western Rewards program...we can sign you up on your next visit to the property!

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehead, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although you'd never know it you're right by the airport. The check-in and check-out staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the amenities of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Jim S,

Thank you so much for taking the time write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Your time and feedback is invaluable!

Glad to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us. Hopefully during your next visit you can stay a little longer and enjoy our indoor pool & hot tub, our hot buffet style breakfast, or a nice meal at our on site Aviator Bar & Grill!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Milwaukee area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The remodeled hotel is one of the best Best Westerns we've stayed in in recent memory. The room was top quality and our room was next to the pool, which my wife took advantage of frequently. The location of the hotel was perfect for my class reunion and my wife visiting with her family in South Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Tim M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Your time and feedback are greatly appreciated!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you noticing the improvements we've been making to the property. If you ever need to fly in for reunions or family visits, don't forget about our free 24-hour airport shuttle.

We're looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to South Milwaukee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

People go out of there way to accommodate you. Rooms are very large and clean beds are very comfortable. Food is good. Nice selection Very relaxing area with pool and game room. Nice refreshing drinks in lobby. Would stay there again and again .....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Elizabeth S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Your time and input are greatly appreciated.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to experience a few of the amenities we have have to offer. On your next visit don't forget to visit our on site restaurant, the Aviator Bar & Grill, for food and drink specials.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Milwaukee area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osseo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I would not stay at this hotel again and neither would any of the people in my group. We went for a Brewer trip and there were 4 rooms 11 people. We were told our rooms would be pool side adjoining. We got there and one room wasn't ready and they split us up between two floors not one of us were adjoining or pool side. To top it off the rate was higher then we were quoted and they charged it all to one card even though we all gave seperate cards at check in. Not impressed. Also the outlets wouldn't hold a plug- the only one that would if we plugged into it the light went out. I will say the beds were comfortable the air worked, and the complimentary breakfast was good. They have lemon/lime infused water and cucumber water in the lobby which was fantastic. Overall we would never stay here again with all the hotels available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Melissa L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your time and feedback are greatly appreciated!

We are so sorry to hear the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great customer service and it certainly looks like we failed you during this stay. Please contact our property directly and ask to speak to a manager. We would like the opportunity to prove to you that this was an isolated instance.

All the best and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for the night to see a Brewers game. Room was not ready, smelled and toilet ran all over the floor. Housekeeping more interested in sex life than there jobs. Just not a clean friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
P6680YIkims

I apologize for any challenges you experienced and I know we addressed this as soon as they occurred by moving you to another room. I feel terrible that we were unable to overcome your initial experience and hope that you enjoyed the Brewer game and definitely slept in comfort. It is our goal to ensure that all guests are able to check out and feel 110% like they were at a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.