We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Osseo, United States
1 review
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I would not stay at this hotel again and neither would any of the people in my group. We went for a Brewer trip and there were 4 rooms 11 people. We were told our rooms would be pool side adjoining. We got there and one room wasn't ready and they split us up between two floors not one of us were adjoining or pool side. To top it off the rate was higher then we were quoted and they charged it all to one card even though we all gave seperate cards at check in. Not impressed. Also the outlets wouldn't hold a plug- the only one that would if we plugged into it the light went out. I will say the beds were comfortable the air worked, and the complimentary breakfast was good. They have lemon/lime infused water and cucumber water in the lobby which was fantastic. Overall we would never stay here again with all the hotels available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Melissa L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your time and feedback are greatly appreciated!

We are so sorry to hear the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great customer service and it certainly looks like we failed you during this stay. Please contact our property directly and ask to speak to a manager. We would like the opportunity to prove to you that this was an isolated instance.

All the best and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    125
    51
    34
    25
See reviews for
144
105
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for the night to see a Brewers game. Room was not ready, smelled and toilet ran all over the floor. Housekeeping more interested in sex life than there jobs. Just not a clean friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
P6680YIkims

I apologize for any challenges you experienced and I know we addressed this as soon as they occurred by moving you to another room. I feel terrible that we were unable to overcome your initial experience and hope that you enjoyed the Brewer game and definitely slept in comfort. It is our goal to ensure that all guests are able to check out and feel 110% like they were at a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

hotel is a good value while staying in Milwaukee. it may not be in down town but it's close enough and much cheaper. food was good but tasted great simply because they use real utensils and plates. indoor pool was very nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hawgheadwv

Thank you for the impressive feedback. I am so eager to tell you that we are installing another elevator, so next year when you make this journey, we will greet you with an elevator much closer to your entrance. We love our Rider Friends and yes, we indeed spoil you! I hope you made it home safely and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly with any other feedback as we definitely love to hear the commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Bend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we were treated well. If you are riding a motorcycle they will let you park under the canopy, they have a bike wash that they will give you rags for and they give you a little goody bag. We were a group of 10 and the only small issue was the distance to the elevator and if that's the only complaint then I call it a successful stay.The atrium around the pool was an added bonus. Thanks to Ricco and the other front desk staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hawgheadwv

Thank you for the great feedback! We take hosting our Riders very seriously! I assure you that when the new elevator goes in at the end of 2014, you will absolutely walk away in heaven. We are excited when riders come to stay with us, as there is nothing better to view, then our entire front of hotel filled with Motorcycles. This is Milwaukee, Home of Harley Davidson and we want you to feel like you are at home. Hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We really love Best Western hotels....they are Clean and Service is Awesome. Food has always been great. When we stay at the PLUS we meet friends in the lounge / restaurant and have a great time. Drinks are reasonably priced. Service people are awesome and professional. Actually I cannot say more....Best Western is the BEST !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you Duane R
I see you live in Oak Creek, I hope that you tell everyone about your experience at the Best Western PLUS, we pride ourselves in offering a home away from home or even a weekend retreat. I am positive that between the guest rooms and the reception space for social events, we aim to please and WOW you and your guests. Do not hesitate to reach out to me with any commentary or referrals. I look forward to meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosbyton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

After two weeks sleeping in a tent at the EAA Air Show this place was like Heaven. A great deal and comfy rooms all topped by a friendly staff. I had a King sized bed and lots of pillows. After a peaceful nap the clerk helped our group locate a nearby theater to watch a movie at and got us a cab. The next morning the staff drove us the short distance to the Amtrak station and helped us load/unload. This is the third year I have stayed here after the air show, and I'm looking for to it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Kyle V
Thank you so much for your feedback. Comfort is our main objective as well as our amazing customer service. I hope you made it home safely and definitely please tell everyone the great "home away from home" we provide here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we usually stay at Best Western in Milwaukee for a park n fly and have always been very satisfied. Like the continental breakfast before heading to the airport the shuttle service is excellent, always get us there on time, and the pick up is excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
marvandchar

Thank you for the feedback! Our 24/7 Shuttle service is amazing and our Front desk loves all of our guests. We ensure that our Hot Breakfast buffet is meant to be comfort food that "sticks to your bones". I hope you make us your one stop in Milwaukee. I hope you had safe travels to your destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.